PDA

View Full Version : Weed

ziggyjuarez
09-18-2010, 12:40 PM
I was just wondering:unsure:...Why do so many people smoke weed?I am no expert to THC but i have a few dozen experiences with it.:whistling.Out of about fives times, Maybe two of them would be considered good.Giving it a very low pleasure rate.And after a few years of my occasional experiences i found you only get "HIGH" once.That being your first time.All the rest are just Something else...I mean mary jane sucks.So why the hype?

megabyteme
09-18-2010, 12:54 PM
What have you been smokin', kid?

mjmacky
09-18-2010, 01:45 PM
It affects people differently, like caffeine for instance. I've "sampled" THC inhalation from a variety of sources, just enough to qualify as scientific sampling, and not once have I gotten high, or any change in state for that matter. It just tastes bad (most times). Similarly, caffeine affects me in no way.

It was after a few years of undergraduate that I began to believe more people smoke pot than smoke cigarettes.
My guess at population %
drink alcohol > smoke pot > smokin' with cigarettes

the hype nowadays has legislative basis, no?

1000possibleclaws
09-18-2010, 06:01 PM
If you aren't getting a good high you're probably not smoking enough, or you're doing it wrong.

I don't smoke much, but sometimes I'll do a blunt just to get that crazy detached 'everythings fucked up' panic attack I get when I smoke way over my tolerance. :lol:

mjmacky
09-19-2010, 09:59 PM
I've had different grades of it, and a few of the times, I smoked the whole joint. Still nothing though. I'm a tobacco hobbist (fancy way of saying I smoke cigarettes), but I make my own and use high quality tobacco.

dsa16
09-19-2010, 11:36 PM
well its really depends on what your smoking, different weeds produce different highs (ie sativa verus indica)

you really have to smoke good shit to enjoy it.

here are some pictures of the best weed Ive picked up throughout the summer.

NippleCake
09-19-2010, 11:43 PM