PDA

View Full Version : I am new in the torrent scene

Razer
08-06-2011, 11:40 AM
Hello!

From the 10th September I will get finally a new fast internet connection.

Right now I was downloading my Movies and TV Shows from iload.to, but I would like to use p2p.

I want to download only 720p or 1080p HD Movies with (!) English and German audio tracks.

Are there any sites, which would offer that?

Thank you guys.

ca_aok
08-06-2011, 12:37 PM
I'd advise you to try out the big semi-private sites first, such as Demonoid and Rutracker. Something like Torrentleech or IPT would also be a good starter option. They'll have most movies and TV shows in 720p (scene rips) and some 720p/1080p as well.

Also if you're looking for a good TV tracker to start with, I'd recommend either TvTorrents.com (where it's absurdly easy to seed) or BTN (where it's ratioless). Both let you download pretty much any TV you want, even with a poor upload connection.

Don't try your hand at the HD-specific trackers just yet. The ones that are easy to join generally suck, and the ones that are hard to join are... hard to join. Just stick with a general or movie-specific tracker and they'll have plenty of HD content for the average user.

Subtitles can generally be found separately (I know there are specific sites out there for this, maybe google search), and can be opened with your movie player or muxed into the movie itself if you want to get fancy.

Razer
08-06-2011, 12:46 PM
I'd advise you to try out the big semi-private sites first, such as Demonoid and Rutracker. Something like Torrentleech or IPT would also be a good starter option. They'll have most movies and TV shows in 720p (scene rips) and some 720p/1080p as well.

Also if you're looking for a good TV tracker to start with, I'd recommend either TvTorrents.com (where it's absurdly easy to seed) or BTN (where it's ratioless). Both let you download pretty much any TV you want, even with a poor upload connection.