PDA

View Full Version : [Request] Flac tracker

Flacr
08-15-2011, 09:09 PM
Hello!

I have been collecting music that i think is good (only flac) for a few years now and have been very happy using the most common open trackers. When i havent been able to find albums ive usually bought em.

Recently ive decided to save money to go study abroad so buying alot of music isnt an option anymore. Therefore i would like to acess a tracker where there are a few more flac torrents than piratebay etc.

Since ive already been collecting i got alot of music to share (243gb, about 30gb swedish) so maybe someone would have me?

ca_aok
08-15-2011, 09:39 PM
If you're willing to accept slightly lower quality rips in some cases, you should look into either Demonoid or Rutracker (both are incredibly easy to join). Otherwise I'd probably try the What.CD IRC interview:

http://www.whatinterviewprep.com/

Frankthetank1
08-15-2011, 10:06 PM
There is also losslessworld. freeleach atm..

anon
08-16-2011, 12:13 AM
If you're willing to accept slightly lower quality rips in some cases, you should look into either Demonoid or Rutracker (both are incredibly easy to join).

He said he's been using open trackers, I assume Demonoid is one of those since you don't even need an account to leech their torrents.

The already-mentioned RuTracker and Lossless World are my usual suggestions to those looking for lossless trackers, since they're easy to join (LW has an invite application), and the content is good. What.cd also has a ton of FLAC, and according your "location" you're Swedish, so ratio should be slightly less of a problem :P

On a sidenote, anyone knows what happened to FLAC Share? That was a pretty good DDL forum for this stuff, but it appears it's been down for a while.

Stabber
08-16-2011, 12:16 AM
i have no idea but i wouldn't trust open trackers that much

they don't rip their albums in any standards , instead a signle user installs eac and rip it automatically