PDA

View Full Version : Playback stutters mostly with immerse releases

iamloco724
10-14-2011, 04:15 AM
i just recently started downloading hd files and everything is good except quite often video playback stutters with mostly immerse releases it could be smooth most of the time but you can notice a slight stutter/judder whatever you want to call it

then theres some shows that really terrible like alot from this seasons its always sunny in philly

at first i thought it was my popcorn hour but i notice it on my pc too some what its not as vivid as on the player and other people i spoke to as well its definitely a problem with the the files

i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on maybe how i can remux it or something else i can try im totally new to this so please play dumb with me ideally would like something that runs quickly and is done so i can watch whatever as soon as i want

any help greatly appreciated

Night0wl
10-14-2011, 04:20 AM
It's your fan. Clean it or replace it if needed. And tell the "other people" to do the same.

If your fan doesn't do the cooling needed, your system will slow down more and more.

Not that I don't hate IMMERSE releases, because they plainly suck compared to better releases, but they do not stutter.

iamloco724
10-14-2011, 05:07 AM
It's your fan. Clean it or replace it if needed. And tell the "other people" to do the same

If your fan doesn't do the cooling needed, your system will slow down more and more.

Not that I don't hate IMMERSE releases, because they plainly suck compared to better releases, but they do not stutter.

It has nothing to do with cooling first off happenes with no other files 2ndly im its not just my pc its my popcorn hour media player

TorrentJunky
10-15-2011, 07:32 PM
it seems your player is struggling to handle the framerate?

Progress
10-16-2011, 06:07 AM
A lot of people have problem with IMMERSE's releases, I solve the problem waiting for the Web-DL of the episode that IMMERSE pre'd.