PDA

View Full Version : Any coder available?

randoman
10-23-2011, 01:21 PM
Hey guys,

I 'm trying to built a custom tbdev (preferably) bittorrent tracker. The thing is i have little knowledge in coding but me and my friend are full of unique and radical ideas. We're something like an IDEAbank but with no means to make them reality. So i thought i should at least bother to ask if there is any available coder here? I would say i'll pay (because i'm willing to) but then all the freelancers will be on my ass. I've paid endless times and got nothing (half-done jobs) so this time..i'll start with nothing and at the end of the PROJECT (not a job) there might be a huge..donation.

The thing is..it ain't no simple copy paste stuff, we have ideas that do not exist anywhere on code. So whats in for you is that you can then take all the "end product" and start an international tracker that will simply rock! We want this tracker to be country specific and we have no desire to compete any major tracker scene or not. We only want a great, secure, automated, community based tracker.

Also just for the record i've run a tracker for almost two years now but its nowhere close to what i want. imagine FSC (with that nice funspace thingie) blown away in compare to this. No disrespect Retro or anyone else..

Artemis
10-23-2011, 07:23 PM
So just to get things straight before this thread turns into the inevitable slagfest:
1. You and your friend sit around and bong it up and come up with a bank of radical ideas
2. You would like a coder to custom build an automated site (based on TBDev) so that you can then run it yourself, for which he might receive a donation once the project is complete.
3. You have already run a tracker for two years but it isn't close to what you want. At this point I have to ask what about the current coder or did he fuck off when the magical donation didn't appear ?