PDA

View Full Version : The Oleg PM thread

mjmacky
12-31-2011, 06:35 AM
So how many of you get small talk messages from Oleg? Simple right?

U're sure you don't wanna add me to the list of your friends?

Sorry, can't have any virgins on my list.

Okay. LOL.

are you a fan of any supernatural TV shows?

Only if they're good shows.Tell me the names of any supernatural TV series that you like.

That sounds like a lot of work, pass.

May I ask you something? What is it that you do for a living? Do you work somewhere and/or study something?

I am a chemist, I have worked as a chemist and am now finishing my doctorate degree in Chemistry. This was not something that came to me easily. I mostly grew up poor, relied on a mixture of loans, scholarships, grants and a near full time job to get myself through school. Graduate school pays me to teach and manage an instrument lab, unless my professor has enough money to pay me. I only bring in about $19k a year gross, $2000 of which goes back to the portion of my tuition that isn't waived.

Naturally, everyone does something. Those not doing anything at all work their way towards suicide.

You really seem like a bright fellow... I am in an awful situation now. First of all, I don't have a job, and secondly, it looks like I won't be readmitted into college until fall 2012 because I really fucked up. As you know, I was dismissed from the college 'cause I couldn't remain on an academic probation. But yesterday I was able to contact one of my professors and he told me he would be willing to let me complete the work that I am missing. But I don't know what else I should do during this year.
Good luck to you.

But I don't know what else I should do during this year.
Good luck to you.