PDA

View Full Version : Need help with .ISO files

staticmud
07-01-2013, 11:33 PM
I have never done this before and I've been teaching myself how to primarily off of internet forums, so I'm sorry if this is confusing. I tried to be as clear as possible, but honestly I'm quite confused myself. I thought I was doing pretty well, but now I'm stuck. :unsure:

I'm on a friend's computer helping him download the Sims 3. I torrented the game, extracted the two .ISO files with WINrar, and mounted the .ISO files using Daemon Tools. I ran the file which was marked as being the first disc of the game. The installation wizard started without a problem and I was able to put in the registration code and choose the settings as usual. However, once it began to actually try to install the game I got a message titled "Setup Needs The Next Disc" which says "Please insert disc 1 that contains the file Caches/Sunset Valley.objectsCache." Below that it says "Path:" and underneath that there is a white box that says "W:" inside. Next to this box there is a Browse button that allows me to search through my files. However, when I do so, neither of the .ISO files appear inside the folder I saved them into, though when I go through My Computer, they are still there. I tried selecting the folder the files are in, but it tells me "Setup could not find a file on the specified path or disk. Please check that the proper disk is inserted or specify a new path."
What is a "path" and which one do I need to specify in order for it to install off of the mounted .ISO file?

Thanks in advance.

anon
07-01-2013, 11:53 PM
Just mount the ISO of the first disc when that prompt appears, and click OK. That should work.

MysticRiffs
07-07-2013, 07:18 AM