PDA

View Full Version : Nav Is Bullshit!



Ad
02-11-2003, 03:47 AM
okay i downloaded NAV 2003 full with crack I install it and it says theres a file missing for E-Mail scanning and live update doesnt work i run live update it updates it fine then it still says my viruses arnt up to date wtf is going on here???

The Great Dude
02-11-2003, 03:52 AM
Where did you get it from?

Ad
02-11-2003, 03:56 AM
i downloaded it of a user from kazaa

I_DONT_SHARE_PORN
02-11-2003, 03:59 AM
NAV is an excellent program....

The Great Dude
02-11-2003, 04:04 AM
If you downloaded from a user on kazaa, you took a risk.

Yusuke
02-11-2003, 06:07 AM
NAV doesn't need or include a crack, the one you download of Kazaa is a full version or at least the one I got was.. But I got pro though

imported_computerfreak76
02-11-2003, 06:24 AM
download NAV Pro or download NIS 2003 which includes NAV 2003

Ad
02-11-2003, 06:29 AM
thanks alot computerfreak u have been a great help i didnt know their was a differnce between NAV pro and NAV

imported_computerfreak76
02-11-2003, 06:40 AM
your welcome just glad i could help!

zapjb
03-07-2003, 07:06 PM
NAV is good. You got a bum copy.

Ron
03-07-2003, 07:46 PM
Check the verifieds section here.
I got it there.
It's complete and works just fine for me.

maybe
03-07-2003, 09:32 PM
Someone please give this poor guy a hash!

out of all the working versions of NAV out there, he's pretty lucky to download the fake one...

props to u.

nipseyrussellyo
03-07-2003, 10:01 PM
hello, this may be a stupid question, if so i apologize
If you download NAV and havenít paid for it, you still need to get your updates from symatec. When you do so, i assume you need a current subscription, right? So, when your liveupdate runs to get the new definitions, doesnít symantec "know" that you didnt pay for the initial software?

part 2: I currently am running an old version of NAV (2001 or 2000, forget which and i'm on a different computer now), so if i install the new version from verifieds, can i continue using my current updates subscription?

part 3: do i even need to get the new software or can i keep running the old software and just get new subscriptions....

sorry for hijacking someone elseís thread...and if this is a stupid questions

thanks!
nips

neevakee
03-07-2003, 11:01 PM
the problem with NAV is you have to register to get live update, but you can put down fake info and it works just the same. If you Dont register live update might not work

TRshady
03-07-2003, 11:03 PM
Nope, you don't need to register at all, just chose to skip it when you install. It'll work fine. In my opion NAV is definetly the best, I dont use it because it uses a fair bit of cpu power, for this reason I use AVG.

neevakee
03-07-2003, 11:10 PM
Originally posted by TRshady@7 March 2003 - 17:03
Nope, you don't need to register at all, just chose to skip it when you install. It'll work fine. In my opion NAV is definetly the best, I dont use it because it uses a fair bit of cpu power, for this reason I use AVG.
it didn't for me with Internet security 2003, but it might for you i don't know. They didn't get any real info so i don't care

maybe
03-08-2003, 03:58 AM
Originally posted by neevakee@8 March 2003 - 00:01
the problem with NAV is you have to register to get live update, but you can put down fake info and it works just the same. If you Dont register live update might not work
u don't have to register to get live update, and there is a crack that will give u infinite subscriber time.

look for it at

astalavista.box.sk (http://astalavista.box.sk)