PDA

View Full Version : Cancelled Astraweb - Now what?

the mighty
07-27-2013, 01:38 PM
I've been using Astraweb for a few years now, and haven't had that many problems with it. It has been fast, reliable, and the take downs haven't affected me that much. A hand full of shows I watch are removed, and it can be difficult to get the latest movies unless I download them straight away, but I would say 80% of what I get is still up on Astraweb.

My yearly subscription has just run out, and I'm curious about other providers. Is there a provider that isn't suffering from takedowns as badly as the others are, or am I best renewing my Astraweb subscription?

Gish
07-27-2013, 04:18 PM
Your best bet is to find some nice Private torrent sites to call home. All providers are suffering from take down requests. I cancelled Astra web because I was tied of getting so many incomplete's.

PastTense
07-27-2013, 07:47 PM
The world has changed from a situation where you can get everything you want from one source to a situation where you need to use multiple sources. For good advice you need to tell us what types of materials you are downloading and how much. As one option you might get a 1 TB block account from Astraweb instead of your yearly subscription.

Have you read this thread on Usenet providers?
http://filesharingtalk.com/threads/451524-Who-Is-the-best-Usenet-Provider

St0ry
07-27-2013, 08:08 PM
So you didn't really cancel your account, it expired.

Skiz
07-27-2013, 08:29 PM
I've been using Astraweb for a few years now, and haven't had that many problems with it. It has been fast, reliable, and the take downs haven't affected me that much. A hand full of shows I watch are removed, and it can be difficult to get the latest movies unless I download them straight away, but I would say 80% of what I get is still up on Astraweb.