PDA

View Full Version : Astraweb, Supernews, or Frugal Usenet?

PoundSign
05-27-2014, 12:53 AM
Noob here still, but on usenet for years. I've used mostly Giganews and usenetserver, but I want to try something new sine Giga's been crappy lately and way too expensive for the value. Does Astraweb, Supernews, or Frugal Usenet provide the better experience? Another option I'm missing? I just want decent downloading and completion.

chakara
05-27-2014, 06:46 AM
Threre must 40 threads asking that very question, have you read them ?

usersname
05-27-2014, 11:24 AM
40? You been over to Reddit lately - Try 400 threads asking the exact same thing!

piercerseth
05-27-2014, 01:16 PM
40? You been over to Reddit lately - Try 400 threads asking the exact same thing!
GUYZ what's a usenet and how do I make sickbeard and couchpotato work?

One of the 40(0) threads mentioned:
http://filesharingtalk.com/threads/455828-Best-Paid-Usenet-service-provider

Beck38
05-27-2014, 02:36 PM
Even forgetting those that offer free 'trial' accounts, simply buying a month (or so, many also have 'starter' multi-month trial packages) are so cheap (<$10) that one can figure out for oneself which works for them; now of course, if they were all the price and restrictions of a Giganews, maybe not, but no service is. Just give yourself a few bucks (or a small percentage of what you pay for internet access....you ARE paying for that, not leeching off your parents or college/university account or something else, right?

PoundSign
05-28-2014, 01:05 AM