PDA

View Full Version : 3D Mark 2003 - Scores



VB
02-12-2003, 01:57 PM
http://vkb.gmxhome.de/Pictures/3DMark2003/athlon1200.jpg

Windows XP SP1
Athlon 1200 MHz B
256MB RAM
Hercules Radeon 8500 LE
SB Live Player 5.1

Benno
02-12-2003, 06:15 PM
http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=kv86gyKTsXmoiNvPO40BOsNj1&ext=.jpg

win98se
Athlon 1.4 b
384 sdram
kyro2 64mb

Luca_Snipes
02-13-2003, 10:50 AM
http://7embry.no-ip.com/3dmark03.jpg

Win XP Pro SP1
Athlon XP1800+
512MB RAM
GeForce 4 Ti4200 64MB
Videologic SonicFury


Ummm - i think I'll restart later and re-run it

Nobody1234
03-12-2003, 09:13 PM
http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=qTEV23DhqVnTRx85uSN05Z0SZ&ext=.gif
AMD Athlon XP 2000+
Nvidia GeForce 4 Ti4200 64MB
Windows XP Pro SP1
512MB RAM
SoundBlaster Live

Absolutely no overclocking of any kind was used.

MorbidHamster
03-13-2003, 01:08 AM
;) well cant get my jpg ul newhere but my 3dmark 03 was, 1457 :D

Not bad for a:

Athlon xp 1700+
386 DDR ram
Geforce 4 ti 4400 128mb
SB audigy
Win Xp corp edition sp1

nothing o/c all standard issue stuff, Got scared of overclocking from blowin up my gf3 ti500 by pushin it a lil to far :( ah well lessons learned (expensive one at that) :lol:

Damn wish i could find the project on futuremark to prove it but dont matter. Thought it werent to shabby for quite a poo machine! :o

Spindulik
03-13-2003, 01:52 AM
What is "3D Mark 2003 " for? What is it all about?

I was going to download it, but not tonight (176MB).

stoi
03-13-2003, 02:06 AM
I would post mine, if it would work on my pc :lol: i havnt even got the minimum specs to open it never mind run it.

MorbidHamster
03-13-2003, 02:11 AM
:huh: thought my system was outdated :P

3D mark is a benchmark program for ur PC.

Roll on GFfX i say! :D

lookin at updatin cpu at some time, wanna run doom3 nice. I managed to try out that doom3 beta, nice 0-5 fps when shotgun went off and 15 fps walkin about. Nice lookin tho! :rolleyes:

I see u play quake also, what quakes u play? i started at q2 in a div1 clan, and now into ra3 in a div1 clan. What u play stoi? :blink:

kAb
03-13-2003, 02:54 AM
yes as Spindulik said, what is this?

Schmiggy_JK23
03-13-2003, 09:12 AM
3dmark 03 really isnt ment for most of our computers... its mainly for directx 9 boards/cards. So if you arent running a Radeon 9700 or better, or a GFFX, then ya, ur scores will be in the tank.

Also, the the 03 mark also favors the ATI direct x 9 line, as the new Nvidia cards dont seem to score well.

Anyways... I will download it and check it out.

My 2001 se score was like, 12,000, which is good for a 2100xp, 512ddr, and golden sample ti4200.

Lamsey
03-13-2003, 03:09 PM
I've got a 3dfx Voodoo3 3000 on my own computer...

Guess that rules me out, then.


Can't afford to upgrade :(

Schmiggy_JK23
03-15-2003, 07:47 AM
Okay, got around to 3dmark03'ing my comp, not a bad score I dont think... Pretty solid for a year old system.

And I beat all of you so far, :P lol... so that is good too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=bj4fiD3PJ1JuOi7VkWkkYtlYl&ext=.gif

Amd 2100xp
Gainward Golden Sample ti4200
512 corsair pc2100 ddr
IBM 180gb GXP
SB! 5.1 live
Windows Xp SP1 corp

Schmiggy_JK23
03-15-2003, 08:05 AM
Definately gonna need me a NV35... or a Radeon 256mg ultra 9800....

there goes $400 to play doom3, lol.

The Knife Thrower
03-15-2003, 09:28 AM
Is this good or bad:

http://host.deluxnetwork.com/~x14592/profile/3Dmark.PNG

It's 2001SE

"The Avatar Man"
03-15-2003, 09:31 AM
Originally posted by Schmiggy_JK23@15 March 2003 - 08:47
Okay, got around to 3dmark03'ing my comp, not a bad score I dont think... Pretty solid for a year old system.

And I beat all of you so far, :P lol... so that is good too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=bj4fiD3PJ1JuOi7VkWkkYtlYl&ext=.gif

Amd 2100xp
Gainward Golden Sample ti4200
512 corsair pc2100 ddr
IBM 180gb GXP
SB! 5.1 live
Windows Xp SP1 corp
not benno :P

"The Avatar Man"
03-15-2003, 09:33 AM
Originally posted by The Knife Thrower@15 March 2003 - 10:28
Is this good or bad:

http://host.deluxnetwork.com/~x14592/profile/3Dmark.PNG

It's 2001SE
what kind of system are you running?your score is like five times as much as anyone elese here :blink:

njs12345
03-15-2003, 09:37 AM
YodaX, look and you'll see that some people are running 3dMark 03 and some 02 and 01. They're all different versions, so the older ones give higher scores for the same PC.

The Knife Thrower
03-15-2003, 09:44 AM
I'm running:

XP2000
Windows XP Home
GeForce4 MX
256mb RAM
nForce Motherboard

"The Avatar Man"
03-15-2003, 09:47 AM
Originally posted by njs12345@15 March 2003 - 10:37
YodaX, look and you'll see that some people are running 3dMark 03 and some 02 and 01. They're all different versions, so the older ones give higher scores for the same PC.
oh ok I get it.
the benchmarks were lower back then so a slower computer would get a higher score.
my mistake :huh:
I need to find 3d mark 1982 for my computer to even get a decent score :P

Schmiggy_JK23
03-15-2003, 10:31 AM
good point njs.

My 3dmark 2001se score is like 12014
my 3dmark 2003 score is 1456...

So ya, i still win, lol.

Now if TRshady would bench that new bad ass comp he got... the p4 3.06, (though i dunno if he got a decent a vid card), then id fall, :)

Not that my pcs the best around, it is a year old, but it is tweaked for gaming performance all around.

Spindulik
03-16-2003, 01:31 AM
3dMark 2001 SE
http://mysite.verizon.net/vze3nvj6/3Dmark2001se.jpg

3DMark03
http://mysite.verizon.net/vze3nvj6/3Dmark03.jpg

Windows XP SP1
Intel Pentium4 2.00GHz
512MB RAM (DDR)
ATI Radeon 7000 (QY) - w/64MB DDR RAM
Avance AC97 Audio (Integrated on Gigabyte motherboard)

-------------------------------------------
I guess I'll need a newer display adapter than the ATI Radeon 7000

Schmiggy_JK23
03-16-2003, 08:08 AM
OMG... um ya! LOL.

I hope you dont game much with those specs, less you just play really old games, :P.

Tips:

Before you benchmark do the following:

1. Turn off your screen saver, manually go in, and have none selected.
2. Do the same with ur background on ur desktop, make it none.
3. Drop your resolution to 800x600 when you test.
4. If your using XP, turn off clear type before you test.
5. Test with your desktop settings at 16bit color, not 32.
6. Close down as much of ur appz, and system appz as you can, freeing as much ram as possible.
7. If you are using a newer card, turn off Anti Aliasing, texture sharpening, etc.
8. Make sure you have the lastest drivers for your specific card, and have direct x 9 installed.
9. Make sure u dont have vsync enabled.

There ya go, that should help up your benches guys.

MorbidHamster
03-18-2003, 07:13 AM
Originally posted by Schmiggy_JK23@15 March 2003 - 08:47
Okay, got around to 3dmark03'ing my comp, not a bad score I dont think... Pretty solid for a year old system.

And I beat all of you so far, :P lol... so that is good too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=bj4fiD3PJ1JuOi7VkWkkYtlYl&ext=.gif

Amd 2100xp
Gainward Golden Sample ti4200
512 corsair pc2100 ddr
IBM 180gb GXP
SB! 5.1 live
Windows Xp SP1 corp
:lol: nahh! i beat u by 1 point :lol: :P

TRshady
03-26-2003, 10:40 PM
Originally posted by stoi@13 March 2003 - 02:06
I would post mine, if it would work on my pc :lol: i havnt even got the minimum specs to open it never mind run it.
lol, tell us your specs please stoi.

I'm downloading 3dmark 2003 now: 176mb!

On sunday I'm getting my geforce 4 mx 440 and currently use pci 32mb so my score will be better. Is the score effected if I have norton internet security running in the background?

Schmiggy_JK23
03-31-2003, 12:41 AM
ya, turn it off

and why with that machine are u getting a geforce 4 mx?

that card will be holding ur scores back, compared to the rest of ur machine.

shoulda got a radeon 9500 or a geforce 4 4200

zhelynd
03-31-2003, 05:01 AM
I have a radeon 8500 and 3dmark 2003 wont even run on some tests, an error message saying some of my device went failure, what the hell, screw it i can play counter strike nice and smooth thats what matters

my 3dmark 2001 score was something like 3400

pretty low for radeon 8500, maybe my cpu is crap, it's PIII-1GB, ram is 650mb SDRAM and Harddrive is 20GB

Any suggestions for upgrades? I like 3d ganes alot, but what I can play with my computer now are games from 1999-2001, anything later will be somewhat lagging.

Schmiggy_JK23
03-31-2003, 10:13 AM
well u could get urself a top of the line vid card, a radeon 9800, or something. they will be shipping out soon.

or, you could upgrade your motherboard, and cpu and ram, a bit more costly, but will allow for more upgrades in the future.

can get a good cpu/mobo combo, like a athlon 2600xp, and a decent board for 3-350... then u just need a stick of ddr or so, maybe a 100 bucks.

really depends on what u want to get into.

amphoteric88
04-02-2003, 05:06 PM
removed

MR-C
04-02-2003, 07:15 PM
Here's Mine

http://www.imgmag.org/images/jodesi/3Dmark2001se.jpg


Win 3.1
S/B
1mb onboard Graphics
+ a working knowledge of paint :lol: :lol: :lol:



I wish it was only 650 ish :(

stoi
04-02-2003, 11:59 PM
heres my specs then, and yes ive downloaded it but it wouldnt even let me try to run it, just said "nope, im to good for this" :D But then again Age of Mythology done the same, just said it wasnt compatible with my graphics card.

Sony Vaio Laptop/Notebook PCG-F807K
650mhz Pent 3
8 Meg Ati Rage Mobility G/Card
12gig HDD
8X DVD rom drive
cd drive
windows 2000 pro

Pretty crap system, looking to get a new desktop shortly, But there is always something else to spend my money on, like food and clothes for the family :P

got a 1meg cable modem though, so thats good, but i have to share and then delete after a few weeks or so, as i cant burn anything.

Spindulik
04-03-2003, 12:29 AM
Originally posted by Schmiggy_JK23@16 March 2003 - 09:08
OMG... um ya! LOL.

I hope you dont game much with those specs, less you just play really old games, :P.

Actually, I do a lot of 3D gaming.

Max Payne
The Undying
American McGees's Alice
Unreal tournament

They all run fast and smooth. Very enjoyable.

david88
04-03-2003, 01:10 AM
my score is 1412

dell 8250 w/ geforce 4 ti4200 64mb 43.45
Date 2003-03-29
Compare URL http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=518902
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP

DirectX Version 9

Mobo Manufacturer Dell Computer Corp.

Mobo Model

AGP Rates (Current/Available) 4x / 1x, 2x, 4x

CPU Intel Pentium 4 2386 MHz

FSB 533 MHz

Memory 510 MB



Display Information

Graphics Chipset NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200

Driver Name NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200

Driver Version 4.3.4.5

Video Memory 64 MB

Core Clock 250 MHz

Memory Clock 513 MHz



Sound Information

Sound Adapter Driver Name SoundMAX Digital Audio

Sound Adapter Driver Version 5.12.1.3515



Benchmark Settings

Program Version 3DMark03 Revision 1 Build 3

Resolution 1024x768@32 bit

Texture Filtering Optimal

Pixel Processing None

Vertex Shaders Optimal



Test Results


Game Tests

3DMark Score 1412 3DMarks

GT1 - Wings of Fury 99.5 fps

GT2 - Battle of Proxycon 8.6 fps

GT3 - Troll's Lair 7.8 fps

GT4 - Mother Nature Not Supported



CPU Tests

CPU Score 519.0 CPUMarks

CPU Test 1 54.6 fps

CPU Test 2 9.8 fps



Feature Tests

Fill Rate (Single-Texturing) 646.4 MTexels/s

Fill Rate (Multi-Texturing) 1630.3 MTexels/s

Vertex Shader 5.2 fps

Pixel Shader 2.0 Not Supported

Ragtroll 5.0 fps



Sound Tests

No sounds Not Supported

24 sounds Not Supported

60 sounds Not Supported

amphoteric88
04-05-2003, 05:11 AM
removed

MorbidHamster
04-12-2003, 04:17 PM
Originally posted by amphoteric88@5 April 2003 - 06:11
Just tried to overclock my video card there. It's the first time i've ever tried overclocking and i was surprised how easy it was. I managed to get my GeForce 3Ti200 stable up to 220/500MHz, where the test score was 1125. Quite an improvement on the 926 mentioned above :D
I don't have any special cooling on my pc (just the cpu fan and two exhaust fans) and the video card doesn't have a fan, so i was surprised i managed to overclock so much (default is 175/400 for my card)
Still need a new graphics card, but i'm a bit more pleased with that.
:D First time i overclocked my gfx card was when the gf3 ti500 came out, got it to a nice stable setting, then one day it just frazzled :o I was well pissed off, 300 quid down the drain :rolleyes:

TRshady
04-13-2003, 12:54 AM
Originally posted by Schmiggy_JK23@15 March 2003 - 10:31
good point njs.

My 3dmark 2001se score is like 12014
my 3dmark 2003 score is 1456...

So ya, i still win, lol.

Now if TRshady would bench that new bad ass comp he got... the p4 3.06, (though i dunno if he got a decent a vid card), then id fall, :)

Not that my pcs the best around, it is a year old, but it is tweaked for gaming performance all around.
I've still got that pc but its more my dads now so im stuck with an 1800+, 64mb gf4, 512ddr. Not to bad though.

hobbes
04-13-2003, 01:15 AM
Mark2003: 4500
Mark2001: 16,000

Ran these test for fun when the thread started, didn't save readout.


As nice as my scores are, I'm sure my system will outdated by September. :angry:

boeger
04-13-2003, 08:14 PM
What is "3D Mark 2003 " for? What is it all about?

I was going to download it, but not tonight (176MB).

It's for checking you machine's graphical capabilities.