PDA

View Full Version : Burning Cd's In Order To Play Them On My Stereo...

~FunK_mOb~
12-10-2003, 01:34 PM
I'm kinda new to burning cd's so this may sound like a silly question.
But i know it's possible,I just don't know how. :confused:
Here's the questions:
-In what format should I burn my musicfiles onto the cd?(obviously,not mp3)
-what type of cd do I use?(cd-r,cd-rw,...)
-....that's all the questions I've got,for now. :)

Help me out please.
All general information on how to burn audio cd's in order to make them work on an ordinairy stereosystem is welcome.

Thnx in advance,

;)

FuNkY CaPrIcOrN
12-10-2003, 01:41 PM
Burn as Audio.Can Play anywhere,Get CD-Rs.....not CD-RWs.

Adster
12-10-2003, 01:42 PM
burn it as audio not data

camille
12-10-2003, 01:44 PM
If I were you I wouldn't do that. There's a lot of job to be done. Why don't you buy an audio cable with 2 pairs of RCA plug and hook it in your stereo. Buy a "Y" connector for your audio out in your sound card. So simple isn't it?

~FunK_mOb~
12-10-2003, 01:47 PM
So,no matter what file-extention it has....(mp3,wav,....)If I burn them as audio,it will play on my stereo?

And one other thing:is it important at what speed I burn them?
Or doesn't that matter for audiofiles?

Adster
12-10-2003, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by camille@10 December 2003 - 23:44
If I were you I wouldn't do that. There's a lot of job to be done. Why don't you buy an audio cable with 2 pairs of RCA plug and hook it in your stereo. Buy a "Y" connector for your audio out in your sound card. So simple isn't it?
shit]
I refuse to play audio on my PC it sux need them on my stereo good sound and take the Cd's anywhere :P

oh and also burning as audio you can change the crossover gaps between tracks nothing worse for eg Pink Floyd half way through a song it stops for 2 seconds then leads into the next one at least burning as audio the gaps can be changed

Adster
12-10-2003, 02:07 PM
Originally posted by ~FunK_mOb~@10 December 2003 - 23:47