PDA

View Full Version : Albumwrap

SueM
02-17-2003, 01:04 AM
Hi everyone :D

Yes as you can tell I am new at this. I read today in the forums about albumwraps and did copy one. Now the question is..... how do I copy it to CD???? When I try to burn it on mediaplayer it says there is an error. It won't let me copy it on CD creator either. I know I am doing something wrong, I just don't know what. Also does anyone know of a site that shares audiobooks. Kazaa lite has a few but not usually the whole book. Thank you for any help you can give.

Ad
02-17-2003, 02:33 AM
are u talking about slicing up your tracks or burning them as one whole track?

Ad
02-17-2003, 03:01 AM
okay for a start use Nero course it has nero wave ediitor u can download Nero from the nero web site then u can use the wave editer to slice up your tracks into seperate files.

Sneepboy
02-17-2003, 04:53 PM
Originally posted by SueM@16 February 2003 - 19:04
Hi everyone :D

Yes as you can tell I am new at this. I read today in the forums about albumwraps and did copy one. Now the question is..... how do I copy it to CD???? When I try to burn it on mediaplayer it says there is an error. It won't let me copy it on CD creator either. I know I am doing something wrong, I just don't know what.
Okay, I am just figuring this out right now. Yesterday I downloaded 12 AlbumWraps. They played fine on my computer so I burned them to a cd. All but 2 will not play in my in dash mp3 player. I did a search on google & found this site here (http://www.infamus.com/albumwrap/) . This is apparently the software that is used to make the albumwraps. Download from them the free extractor and try that. Weird - I started with a big mp3 that plays on my computer and after running the extractor, I have all the songs separated into their own mp3's. I will try to burn again tonight when I get home.