PDA

View Full Version : Am I The Only One?...

darksideofthemoon
12-19-2003, 03:00 AM
i was wondering what your guys's cd buying habits were ever since you started dl'ing songs and stuff. i can honestly say i haven't bought a cd in 8 months, and i don't forsee buying one any time soon. i know if you dl'ed some songs and you like it you should buy the album to suppport the artist or whatever, but i figure why when i can just dl'ed at a good bitrate and it sounds the same. is there something wrong with me?...

Samurai
12-19-2003, 03:03 AM
I haven't bought music in a while... I can't honestly remember the last album I bought. As for DVD's, I still purchase these regularly, although that's probably because I'm still learning how to use my DVD burner to burn double-layered DVD's to single-layer (but that's another story) :)

Samurai

100%
12-19-2003, 03:11 AM
I buy alot of 800mb CD Roms

http://www.tvcompass.com/Corporate/img/graph.gif

wenze1
12-19-2003, 03:24 AM
All i buy is cdr's and dvd+r i got a huge movie collection 112 movies plus 5113 songs so why buy cd's lol

theslayer40
12-19-2003, 04:07 AM
The last time I payed for an audio CD was back in 99 :D , my parents and friends buy CD and sometimes if they something good I'll burn a copy for me :D. Games although I do buy espically good games like Diablo and I do buy the ocassional DVD.

james_bond_rulez
12-19-2003, 04:26 AM
you can buy cds?

wow there is a whole new world out there :blink:

Rock Tonic Juice Magic
12-19-2003, 05:21 AM
so far in 2003 i have baught 2 cds (matrix revolutions soundtrack & return of the king soundtrack)

and 2 dvds (two towers dvd & the two towers extended edition)

:D

strangedays
12-19-2003, 08:27 PM
Do you not buy CD's cos you find the music is poor?

If you like a CD a lot you should buy it, otherwise you are as good as a thief, with all of his morals.

Sparkle1984
12-19-2003, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by strangedays@19 December 2003 - 19:27