PDA

View Full Version : Just Got A New/my First Pc

Soundscape
01-06-2004, 07:36 AM
i just recently got my first pc. i'm pretty new to them besides working on them a little bit in school. the first thing i did was download the new version of kazaa lite, and shortly after found this message board.

if anyone has any advice for me or anything of that nature, please let me know. although i'm not completely clueless when it comes to this stuff, i'm still pretty new to it all. any help is appreciated.

j4y3m
01-06-2004, 07:38 AM
You'll Need Some Other Good Programs...Try BitTorrent http://home.elp.rr.com/tur/BitTorrent-expe...-w32install.exe (http://home.elp.rr.com/tur/BitTorrent-experimental-S-5.8.7-w32install.exe) Use It To Download Other Cool Programs Music Games Movies Etc From This Site www.suprnova.org

Marius24
01-06-2004, 07:38 AM
if your new to this stuff take things slowly and if you dont know what/how to do something ask help here :) (just make sure you post it in the right place) ;)

Soundscape
01-06-2004, 07:44 AM
thanks guys.

is this the wrong area for this post? just let me know and i'll delete it and start another thread.

Marius24
01-06-2004, 07:50 AM
You cant delete it and i guess it belongs here cos its not related to anything else apart from u gettin a new pc and being new. You can also try reading all the pinned topics in the other sections to help you :)

Soundscape
01-06-2004, 08:02 AM
ah, i see your not able to delete posts here.

Marius24
01-06-2004, 08:03 AM
if you want a post deleted PM a moderator and they will delete it for you :)

or i think they should :huh:

Soundscape
01-06-2004, 08:19 AM
Originally posted by stupidguy@6 January 2004 - 01:38
You'll Need Some Other Good Programs...Try BitTorrent http://home.elp.rr.com/tur/BitTorrent-expe...-w32install.exe (http://home.elp.rr.com/tur/BitTorrent-experimental-S-5.8.7-w32install.exe) Use It To Download Other Cool Programs Music Games Movies Etc From This Site www.suprnova.org