PDA

View Full Version : I Downloaded 1.2 Gb But Uploaded 3.9 Gb...

newteech
01-08-2004, 09:57 PM
ok i admit im an extreme bit torrent newb here....

i understand the whole idea is get rid of the leechers...
but should i have to upload more than 3 times the file size??

I have a smokin fast cable connection and I still cant get any kind of speed. My uploads have been avg around 12K while the downloads are lucky to get to 6k

Any suggestions greatly appreciated!!!

dragon_son
01-08-2004, 10:02 PM
dont like it then get a shadows client
http://home.elp.rr.com/tur/
set to dial uo isdn and it should go ffaster

just make sure that when you finish the dl to keep it open for a while so that others can get it too

vegasguy
01-08-2004, 10:02 PM
Hi,

It good to seed at least twice the amount that you downloaded, however, I on the same file, can upload 5times more then what ive downloaded, but that is due to me not being home and my pc running, I home for about 9hours a day, to sleep, shower, and the net,

if it just happen liked that, its ok, but it is not necessary, unless you are the only seed,

Mobas
01-08-2004, 10:24 PM
*deleted post*

NotoriousBIC
01-09-2004, 01:45 PM
Yesterday I uploaded 5,5 GB of a 550 MB file.
Share the Files!!!

Xero Grid
01-10-2004, 01:58 AM
You can download if people don't upload! Just think about it... the only reason you can ever get a file is because someone has the same setup. Bit Torrent is meant to keep sharing up, so DL speed is proportional to UL speed. Keep your windows open. Someone had to do it for you to get the file in the first place.

-- Xero Grid --

kenny g
01-11-2004, 09:14 AM
The highest share ratio I reached before I got the file was 13.85 when I got Gangster No.1 a while back . The seed stopped for around 281 peers when were at 87% and did not come back for a couple of days. Total nightmare. M

The Reverand
01-11-2004, 12:34 PM