PDA

View Full Version : Prince Of Persia

01-15-2004, 02:54 AM
ok i just got prince of persia from bittorrent and its 2 discs in bin and cue format. i monted the 2 cue formats onto my virtual drive with Alcohol 120% and installed the game. i get a message about the game might not supporting my graphics card or whatever and i click yes to proceed anyways. then it says insert disk into drive. well there the problem... i didnt burn it to a disk and dont want to unless its ABSOLUTLEY needed to. is there anything im doing wrong (this is my first time tryin to mount or even burn a cue file)? what should i do? thanks alot

tiggersbowl
01-15-2004, 04:43 AM
there is a file in cd2 that says deviance, open it up and you want to copy that .exe file over the one that was installed in the game folder on your c drive, i assume it was your c drive( wherever the game installed on your harddrive).

copy the crack over and then it should allow you to play the game using your virtual drive.

Monkeee
01-15-2004, 05:58 AM
just get the crack from cd-2 and copy it over the original exe in the game folder and you can play without the cd you dont even need to emulate :D

01-15-2004, 11:18 PM
Originally posted by tiggersbowl@15 January 2004 - 04:43
there is a file in cd2 that says deviance, open it up and you want to copy that .exe file over the one that was installed in the game folder on your c drive, i assume it was your c drive( wherever the game installed on your harddrive).

copy the crack over and then it should allow you to play the game using your virtual drive.