PDA

View Full Version : Video But No Sound



g3cK0
03-03-2003, 09:09 AM
I just got K19 the other day and when i tried to play it with radlight, the video is alright, very good quality actually...except...there's NO SOUND!!!

what could be wrong? sorry, but i never had this problem before with my other movies....it couldn't be a codec problem, could it? because the video is fine, it's onyl missing the sound...

can anyone help please?

NMO
03-03-2003, 09:38 AM
It sounds like your missing an audio codec,thats why your only getting picture.Go to developments and get yourself a copy of klite codec pack,this has most of the common codecs and hopefully should have the one your missing.good luck ;)

nahan
03-08-2003, 08:13 AM
i have a problem ive installed k lite codecs pac i can get the sound to work for all my movies but die another day james bond,and the rules of attraction.

Ive tried divx and widows media player9 ...nothing!
But i noticed in media player the title of the movie is normally orange but now its white like the others .
Which must mean i have the audio codec but its not running properly?

any suggestions.......?

Crackedup
03-08-2003, 02:46 PM
You will need the AC3 codec which is included in K Lite Codec Pack. Get it here:

k Lite Codec Pack 1.6 (http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/mirror.htm#kazaa)

nahan
03-09-2003, 05:12 AM
That still dosent work .I had nimo pac before nothing,uninstalled it for k lite
still nada
ive tried re installing it nothin .i couldnt get tuxedo w/jakkie chan to work before but it works now.
just friday after next ,the rules of attraction,and die another day.
I can barley hear the audio only if i crank up the volume
do i have to convert the file or adjust the ac3 converter?
normally i can figure this out im just stumped .................
please any info would be appreciated.

Shinigami_[R.I.P.]
03-09-2003, 05:18 AM
Try using Gspot and see which audio codecs you need. It's located in the download page at the main page: http://doa2.host.sk

And go here if you can't find the codec yuor looking for:
http://www.moviecodec.com/codecdownload/

nahan
03-09-2003, 10:28 AM
Hey thanx,

But that didnt work either ,i used g spot and then installed the proper codec.
restarted and used g spot just to make sure that was all i needed ,g spot then reported that all the proper codecs were installedand running correctly.

so i go to play the movie and still the sound is hardly even working
what the hell is wrong ?

ive tried so many codec paks and all they do is make the screen green
w/no sound ? so i reverted back to k lite codec pak
this dosent make any sense.
ANY sugestions would help out so dont be shy ill try anything at this point.........

VB
03-09-2003, 10:35 AM
There is a difference between the sound not working and the soundvolume being very low.

The AC3 codec of my codec pack has a nice feature: you can make the sound louder.
Just go to AC3 configuration and set Gains to +10dB

nahan
03-09-2003, 11:52 AM
The gain lever cant be moved in the main tab or the mixer tab?
do i have to enable it to adjust it?
and if so ,how?

i may be a noobie here but that dosent mean im new at this

somethin is serously screwed but i cant put my finger on it

any help or suggestions appreciated

nahan
03-09-2003, 12:49 PM
must get movie to work even if it takes all morning
(is allready taken all night)