PDA

View Full Version : English Cable Internet Providers



OcramC
03-09-2003, 01:16 AM
Who would you recommend as the best cable internet providers in england

Crazycol
03-09-2003, 01:19 AM
NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



EX CABLE INSTALLER.

OcramC
03-09-2003, 01:24 AM
not helpful

DataMore
03-09-2003, 01:25 AM
Get DSL, it's better than cable. :)

OcramC
03-09-2003, 01:27 AM
cant get it in my area, too far from exchange

Chilly
03-09-2003, 01:37 AM
Originally posted by DataMore@9 March 2003 - 01:25
Get DSL, it's better than cable. :)
Dont agree Sorry :(
___________________________________________________________________

With out a doubt NTL Cable 1Meg ;)

If its in your area, check out NTL (http://www.ntlhome.com/ntl_internet/cost_broadband.asp)

You wont be dissapointed ;)

OcramC
03-09-2003, 01:43 AM
thanks, but it isn't availible

OcramC
03-09-2003, 01:45 AM
would isdn be any good?

Crazycol
03-09-2003, 01:50 AM
Yes, But don't go with BT, AOL. Use Freeserve, I've never had a problem with them.

zolaisugly
03-10-2003, 09:38 AM
have you tried telewest as they have teamed up with ntl to provide more coverage of england not sure tho if they provide cable network but i know they offer broadband service.

240Volts
03-10-2003, 11:03 PM
i find bt ok,, at least there is some one at the end of the phone B)

Curley
03-10-2003, 11:08 PM
Blueyonder's supposed to be good, check out the website HERE (http://www.blueyonder.co.uk/)

lunatacs
03-11-2003, 05:03 AM
Get DSL, it's better than cable.

get cable, its better than dsl. :)

really is.

Icey
03-12-2003, 08:53 PM
well NTL has now introduced 1GB bandwith limits a day :huh: but at the momnet they aren't doing anything if u go over.. but dunno wat wil happen in the next couple of months :angry:

drkness
03-14-2003, 02:52 PM
Go Telewest Blueyonder... it does the job...

SolidWing68
03-16-2003, 04:30 AM
the uk is weird, lol

alan36uk
03-16-2003, 11:33 AM
Originally posted by SolidWing68@16 March 2003 - 05:30
the uk is weird, lol
LOL... you reckon ?

I am with homechoice ISP (uk)

Had it ages.. never lets me down

1mb connection and T.V on demand

35-00 a month

scribblec
03-16-2003, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Icey@12 March 2003 - 21:53
well NTL has now introduced 1GB bandwith limits a day :huh: but at the momnet they aren't doing anything if u go over.. but dunno wat wil happen in the next couple of months :angry:
this is the reason to stay away from it

Rat Faced
03-16-2003, 12:24 PM
Telewest Broadband.......Blueyonder service.

Beats NTL hands down.


They have an offer on at the moment Re: Installation, so now is the best time to get it too....

keigan1888
03-16-2003, 12:26 PM
Blueyonder Broadband 1mb without a doubt B)

Giy
03-16-2003, 02:00 PM
it depends what cable is in your area.. if u ant got NTL in your area then you arnt geting cable with them.. same BY, goto both websites and you should be able to put you postcode in and it will tell you if they are in your area


im no big fan of DSL but if thats all you can get, dont bother with ISDN!

Giy
03-16-2003, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by Rat Faced@16 March 2003 - 13:24
Telewest Broadband.......Blueyonder service.

Beats NTL hands down.


They have an offer on at the moment Re: Installation, so now is the best time to get it too....
im on NTL and i have no problams with it what so ever (1mb con) been with ntl for over 2 years with there cable modem service if you are ina 'trouble free' area then its as good as anyone else... if on the other hand you are in a 'bad' area then u might as well go for something else, but thats also the same for adsl and blueyonder, good areas bad areas ;)



goto www.nthellworld.com sign up there and ask if anyones in your area and if they have any problems with it( providing you can get NTL ofcourse)

TechSonic
03-16-2003, 02:09 PM
DSL and Cable are equal. T1 - T3 are better.

Razz
03-16-2003, 02:29 PM
Of coures you can actually get T1 or T3 as you know it in the UK only E1 and E3 (lets not get our terms mixed up) but only if you are willing to fork out a fortune ;)

Giy
03-16-2003, 02:58 PM
afew grand amonth int it

Razz
03-16-2003, 03:00 PM
Originally posted by Giy@16 March 2003 - 14:58
afew grand amonth int it
yep and thats the starting price for some of them :huh:

Giy
03-16-2003, 03:38 PM
aye, more then im willing to pay ;)

candyman
03-16-2003, 08:51 PM
im on telewest blueyonder,
still havn't been charged for it since installation in october!
its supposed to be 25 a month, i just hope i dont get a massive bill soon.
im just surprised that they haven't picked up on it yet as i also get cable tv and telephone from them.

anyone else been in this situation, i'm just curious if they've had a huge bill sprung on them?

Giy
03-16-2003, 10:14 PM
if/when they see there mistake they will bill you for it and you will have to pay, im sorry to tell you :)