PDA

View Full Version : What Do You Think About This

Mïcrösöül°V³
03-22-2004, 02:29 AM
i saw one of these in a compaq puter at compUSA, so i looked for it and found it. anyone ever try one of these? i read the reviews on newegg, but i want to hear from the peeps on this forum, cuz it seems we have a few resident experts on cooling. (KLF rules, as always)
coolermaster jet 4 at newegg.com (http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=35-103-142&depa=0)

FlyingDutchman
03-22-2004, 11:46 AM
Yep, It's a cooler. And a powerful one.

And it's a solution.

But how can you expect us to judge a solution when we are not told what the problem is?

In another thread you told us you bought a new case and case fans.
Perhaps it would help when you stated:
- Your goals
- Recycled items and already bought items
- Budget

That Jet4 cooler could be the perfect solution for 1 user, and absolutely useless for another.

clocker
03-22-2004, 02:33 PM
I have no direct personal experience with this particular cooler.

But, as usual, I shan't let that stop me from voicing an opinion.

Looking at the specs on the fan (blower?) it is only generating mediocre CFM whilst producing quite a bit of noise in the process.

I realize that a squirrel cage blower does not have the dead spot that an axial fan does, so perhaps there is an efficiency factor to consider, but even so I'd guess that this unit is all show and very little go.

Mïcrösöül°V³
03-22-2004, 11:02 PM
i am just looking for something to help OC my puter as much as i can. i dont have any problems, but i want it to be as cool as possible so that i can OC without alot of fear of heat probs. my ASUS board can oc up to 30% over stock just using the bios, but i cant get it to go past 10% without it not booting, so i figured i may need to cool my vid card and other components to eliminate the heat possibility.my specs are:
ASUS P4C800-E deluxe
P4 3.0c HT
Radeon 9500 pro
512mb ddr400
300w PSU