PDA

View Full Version : Nero Is A Zero!

andrewpoy
03-10-2003, 05:44 PM
hi all,

this is my first time posting so please have some mercy. I have Nero version 5.5.10.7. It works, but not well. I am using w2k pro and for some reason i can't get my cds to burn right, audio, video, images anything! I was using wXP before it decided to become useless. At that time i was using a Japanese cd burning software called B's recorder and it worked without any problem. Now, if i try to burn a cd it takes forever (the maxspeed i get is 16x) and there are always problems. BTW my cd burner is a NEC CD-RW NR-9200A. any help will be appreciated.

Also, and i know this is gonna sund stupid how do I use Cd-rws for documents and stuff?

al_birkett
03-10-2003, 05:55 PM
I fink if u want your CD's to write faster then u need a better CD writer and sum CD's that are compatible with a faster CD writer!! :unsure:

Night Ass
03-10-2003, 06:18 PM
L :lol: L :blink:

al_birkett
03-10-2003, 06:21 PM
Do I detect a hint of spamming in the air?? <_<

DataMore
03-10-2003, 06:30 PM
Some Cd writers only support the burning software that came included with the bundle.
That doesn&#39;t seem to be your case since you say Nero works.
Are you getting buffer underrun errors? If so, try burning at a lower speed.

About the CD-RW issue, if you use DirectCD you can use the CDs as if they were floppy disks (copy/paste files, drag-and-drop files, rename files and folders...). ;)

zapjb
03-11-2003, 12:27 AM
Nothing to do with the thread. DataMore thanks for bringing Anna back. I missed her. :P

WebCheF
03-11-2003, 03:06 AM
Originally posted by andrewpoy@10 March 2003 - 18:44
hi all,