PDA

View Full Version : Where Can I Find Free Hosting?

mikenmike0001
03-29-2004, 07:43 PM
hey, i just made a site, and i need to find a place where i can store an mp3 file so that it can load and play in the background...

do you know any sites that i can do it for free?

how about pics too?

TRshady
03-29-2004, 07:49 PM
I can host files for you ...
or your whole site if wanted .... only required is my google ads on ya site. Only the little ones mind and the colours made to blend in. Anyway .. im not here to advertise .. so lemme me know what file you want hosting .. and I'll give you a link to it once uploaded. :)

mikenmike0001
03-29-2004, 08:30 PM
cool...i'm using the xanga site....temporarily....i'm kinda new to all this shit, so i'm just messing around with the coloring and adding in stuff......so yeah.......whatever works.......

mikenmike0001
03-30-2004, 03:25 AM
and also, does anyone know where to get free counters? i got this thing but it doesn't tell you the number of hits like how you see most sites, with the 0012385 thing.......

j4y3m
03-30-2004, 03:46 AM
I'm looking for a good free host too. I need php etc so can have a phpBB forum. :(

h1
03-30-2004, 07:57 AM
http://www.clickherefree.com/hosting-free
http://www.hotscripts.com

Also, phpBB is crap. ;) Try vBulletin or Invisionboard.

j4y3m
03-30-2004, 09:11 AM
Originally posted by haxor41789@30 March 2004 - 07:57
http://www.clickherefree.com/hosting-free
http://www.hotscripts.com

Also, phpBB is crap. ;) Try vBulletin or Invisionboard.
Yeh I downloaded vBulletin 3.0.0 gold but I don't know if it has been cracked etc so I'm scared to use it. :lol:

TRshady
03-30-2004, 09:15 AM
Stick with Ipb ... version 2.0 already has released a late alpha and it wont be long till it all comes together. Am using invision 2.0 already and even the alpha is amazing :D

j4y3m
03-30-2004, 09:21 AM
What free host do you all reccomend then?

TRshady
03-30-2004, 09:23 AM