PDA

View Full Version : Serial Numbers

zolaisugly
03-12-2003, 04:25 PM
i have just read some post and replys in the games world and a couple of people were told not to ask for serial numbers....i know i will be called a noob or read the :rtfm: or :rtfaq: but in a nut shell why is it not allowed?

Lamsey
03-12-2003, 04:29 PM
That would be because it's illegal to the point where it could affect the board... remember there was a problem with just the verified hashes?
What you could do is PM the person who posts a verified and ask them for the serial.

zolaisugly
03-12-2003, 04:33 PM
i had a feeling it was to do with that but then we are downloading the game......which i know it is not held by k-lite but it's user's...

as a newbie i did not know there was any prob's with getting the verified section up and running

Yanks0826
03-12-2003, 06:18 PM
Originally posted by Lamsey@12 March 2003 - 17:29
That would be because it's illegal to the point where it could affect the board... remember there was a problem with just the verified hashes?
What you could do is PM the person who posts a verified and ask them for the serial.
I understand what you're saying but isn't it illegal to download the games? Why would downloading or requesting a serial number be more illegal?

jetje
03-12-2003, 06:38 PM
This board doesn't provide the downloads... that's the difference. So if we don't provide the downloads because it's illegal we can't provide serials. We only talk about what you can download, how you can do it and even where you can do it. We make it easy... that's why PM is another good idea, :rolleyes:

PcH
03-12-2003, 08:12 PM
It's illegal in this forum to post serials because the effected software companies can sue.

scribblec
03-12-2003, 08:15 PM
hmmm can poeple send me serials for counter strike and unreal tournament

for test purposes ofcourse <_<

Shinigami_[R.I.P.]
03-12-2003, 11:55 PM
http://www.gamecopyworld.com

Again, for test purposes only. :rolleyes:

jetje