PDA

View Full Version : What Guitar To Buy?

benxuk
06-15-2004, 06:16 PM
...for a complete beginner?

ps: don't move it to musicworld. :01:

RGX
06-15-2004, 06:19 PM
For a complete begginer a Yamaha Pacifica is a great guitar, thin neck, good tone, pretty cheap. Lots of muscians endorse them. :)

Rat Faced
06-15-2004, 06:20 PM
I think FC was selling his... :unsure:

http://www.bluevisionmusic.com/Trainsongs/Train_Lyrics/graphics/guitar.gif

benxuk
06-15-2004, 06:20 PM
Yeah I looked at Pacifica's - £129 just round the corner from me...

Thats good right?

RGX
06-15-2004, 06:37 PM
Originally posted by benxuk@15 June 2004 - 18:28
Yeah I looked at Pacifica's - £129 just round the corner from me...

Thats good right?
Yup, very good. Take a guitar playing friend with you or ask the man in store for a demonstration and see if you can get the sound you're after.

benxuk
06-15-2004, 06:45 PM
If only I could make friends with a guitar....

edit: ahh a friend who plays

Virtualbody1234
06-15-2004, 06:57 PM
Please tell me why this shouldn't be moved to Musicworld.

benxuk
06-15-2004, 06:58 PM
Because i'm asking about a guitar... :huh:

internet.news
06-15-2004, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by benxuk@15 June 2004 - 19:06
Because i'm asking about a guitar... :huh:
Hardwareworld? :unsure:

Virtualbody1234
06-15-2004, 06:59 PM
Because i'm asking about a guitar... http://filesharingtalk.com/html/emoticons/huh.gif

And a guitar isn't for music?

So far it doesn't sound like a good enough reason to me.

Rat Faced
06-15-2004, 07:02 PM
I already spammed it?

:unsure:

benxuk
06-15-2004, 07:09 PM
Well shouldn't you be in software world?

Virtualbody1234
06-15-2004, 07:12 PM
Originally posted by benxuk@15 June 2004 - 13:17
Well shouldn't you be in software world?
Who me? No.

benxuk
06-15-2004, 07:13 PM
You've spammed my topic :angry:

:01: :smilie4: :music1: :unsure:

internet.news
06-15-2004, 07:29 PM
Originally posted by benxuk@15 June 2004 - 19:21
You've spammed my topic :angry: