PDA

View Full Version : Help Me! "invalid System Disk" Problem

XuQuZ
03-20-2003, 06:46 PM
Hello, how is it going? Alright I need help...I am not very good with computers so you might need to explain just a little bit more than usual if thats ok. My old computer isn't working to well. I had recently cleared it out by deleting all my songs and junk like that...I had formatted all the songs to be on the C drive...and moved all my Folders to the D drive. So I cleared the whole C drive knowing that nothing important was in it but just songs. Well the next time I turn on the computer and after the first page when you boot up comes up, it says "invalid system disk replace and press a key when done" or something like that. I read all the previous posts on this problem but none seemed to help...maybe because I couldnt understand what the people were saying. Well yeah if you can help please do..and don't forget to explain it a little better because I'm not to good with computers..

Mivaro
03-20-2003, 06:52 PM
ehh, did you moved ALL folders, including c:\windows?
If that's the case, you can't just move your operating system and expect it to function......Also other program will stop functioning if moved. I don't know if it's possible to move them back, otherwise you'll have to reinstall windows......

XuQuZ
03-20-2003, 06:54 PM
No windows files were deleted I made sure of that, and I do want to reinstall windows I have the disks and all to do it... Can you tell me how I get passed this problem though? And yes the files were transfered correctly and it was working after I did that for months...

itay
03-20-2003, 07:00 PM
i think that u shoud restart your PC. and insert a startup disk.
than format drive C completely, and then install WinXP all over again.....

Mivaro
03-20-2003, 07:02 PM