PDA

View Full Version : Call To Music Downloaders

makomak
07-28-2004, 09:59 AM
Hi,

I am a researcher at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow. I am investigating the impact of music download on the music industry and I would like to get the views of music downloaders on the topic.

Please click on the link below to answer my questionnaire, it will only take five minutes :

http://sondage.divx-emule.com/index.php?lg=en

All answers will be recorded anonymously. Thanks for your help.

Mark Panic

Candy King
07-28-2004, 10:07 AM
Done, however the end few questions about buying music i found harder to answer because i never and will never pay to download.

makomak
07-28-2004, 10:09 AM
Thanks. That's exactly what I am trying to figure out.

Barbarossa
07-28-2004, 10:15 AM
Good questionnaire!

I would pay in principle, but it'd have to be alot cheaper than the choices currently given.

something like 10p a single and £1 an album would be acceptable!

Filliz
07-28-2004, 10:18 AM
Done.
I would buy music if it was cheaper.
But i would never buy full albums online because i also like to have the nice prints on cd's and albumcovers.

essamgame
02-06-2007, 08:27 PM
Done

das
02-08-2007, 05:58 PM
Done.
I would buy music if it was cheaper.
But i would never buy full albums online

mbfraser
02-08-2007, 11:53 PM
Finished. Survey got me thinking - I have honestly bought more albums since I started dl'ing music than I ever did before. Definitely helps me find rarities :)

popopot
02-13-2007, 12:34 PM
If you want to see what a proper/ideal music download site should be like, check out AllOfMP3.

harrycary
02-22-2007, 12:49 AM
nice survey.

but I must add...

paying for and downloading mp3s, and other compressed file formats, is just a ripoff to the consumer.

compressed music, to me, is just a sample of the uncompressed(.cda or .wav) file and therefore doesn't warrant a fee.

doesn't anyone else out there care about the quality of the sound anymore?

my .02¢

Skiz