PDA

View Full Version : Encoding Insomnia



Keighley-England
03-22-2003, 05:14 PM
:wub: has anybody any idea what is going on.
when i try to encode insomnia with nerovision from an .avi file to a dvd project it encodes so far and then crashes i am using win xp also what i have noticed is when i load the file into nero the small layout screen is green not black or showing a cut of the film which usually happens.
do you think it is codec problem :beerchug:
GSpot says i have all codecs installed ;)

Crack_man
03-23-2003, 02:01 AM
Originally posted by Keighley-England@22 March 2003 - 18:14
:wub:* has anybody any idea what is going on.
when i try to encode insomnia with nerovision from an .avi file to a dvd project it encodes so far and then crashes i am using win xp also what i have noticed is when i load the file into nero the small layout screen is green not black or showing a cut of the film which usually happens.
do you think it is codec problem* * :beerchug:
GSpot says i have all codecs installed* ;)
Maybe your movie is corrupted,try scanning the movie for error with a program called Virtual Dub.

First choose "direct stream copy" in both video and audio and then choose "scan video stream for error" in the video tab.
Here´s a example of how it will look if your movie have bad frames:
http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=AeRs6RE042InYPIaJ7yd3xPEQ&ext=.jpg
Then just save it as a new AVI.

But if you get this warning:
http://galleries.vinyamar.com/ps/show.php?id=ikpknSluoBu65Es9aU0HMF6Di&ext=.jpg
then you have to follow this guide:Guide with VBR audio (http://www.dvdrhelp.com/forum/userguides/142555.php)

Siras
03-23-2003, 02:14 AM
Well you could also try and use tmpgenc plus to try and encode it because it mihgt just be the codes fault it wouldnt hurt to try.