PDA

View Full Version : Double Help...



tralalala
08-03-2004, 06:33 PM
im building a website for my mum, and theres 2 thing i need.

first off: heres the code for the Google search on the page, can someone tell me how i can modify it so that it opens in a new window?

<!-- Search Google -->
<CENTER>
<FORM action=http://www.google.com/search method=get>
<TABLE bgColor=#ffffff>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD><A href="http://www.google.com/">
http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_40wht.gif</A> <INPUT maxLength=255 size=25
name=q> <INPUT type=submit value="Google Search" name=btnG>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></FORM></CENTER>&#60;&#33;-- Search Google --&#62;

problem number 2:

does anyone know how to make it so that the main part of the following page will scroll, but when you do that, the rest of the page wont scroll? a bit like frames..

heres the link: (the main part im talking about is the grey bit with the "page header" and stuff in it):
http://brd4.ort.org.il/~linda/links.htm



any help will be highly appreciated.

thanks :)


Rafi

volskid2002
08-03-2004, 06:43 PM
i updated the code for the google script, just copy this one into the website:

&#60;&#33;-- Search Google --&#62;
<CENTER>
<FORM action=http://www.google.com/search method=get>
<TABLE bgColor=#ffffff>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD><A href="http://www.google.com/" target="_blank">
http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_40wht.gif</A> <INPUT maxLength=255 size=25
name=q> <INPUT type=submit value="Google Search" name=btnG>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></FORM></CENTER>&#60;&#33;-- Search Google --&#62;

tralalala
08-03-2004, 07:04 PM
thanks very much :)

anyone here able to help me with my second problem? :)



Rafi

tralalala
08-03-2004, 07:10 PM
Originally posted by volskid2002@3 August 2004 - 20:44
i updated the code for the google script, just copy this one into the website:

&#60;&#33;-- Search Google --&#62;
<CENTER>
<FORM action=http://www.google.com/search method=get>
<TABLE bgColor=#ffffff>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD><A href="http://www.google.com/" target="_blank">
http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_40wht.gif</A> <INPUT maxLength=255 size=25
name=q> <INPUT type=submit value="Google Search" name=btnG>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></FORM></CENTER>&#60;&#33;-- Search Google --&#62;
hmmm.. just checked this out.

the google image opens in a new page, but the actual "search" button searches in the same window.. ;)

anyone knoe hoe we can make it go into a new window? :)



Rafi

sparsely
08-03-2004, 07:53 PM
on problem #2:
if you&#39;re referring to this box
Page content goes here; To use this template you simply have to build the
html for it from the graphic. First export all your buttons, backgrounds and
other images. You must decide whether certain elements will be images
or html generated.
First build one template page and make sure it is exactly right before you
build the rest of the site.
and you want that to have a scroll bar if it fills more than the grey area??

then you should make a css class for that td/table and give it this property:

.classname-whatever { display&#58; block; overflow&#58; scroll; }

tralalala
08-04-2004, 05:56 AM
where do i put it..?

im not too good with that stuff.


do you have Messenger/ICQ?


thanks.
Rafi

sparsely
08-04-2004, 07:58 AM
msn: [email protected]

tralalala
08-04-2004, 08:12 AM
Originally posted by Sparsely@4 August 2004 - 09:59
msn: [email protected]
ok have added you :)


Rafi