PDA

View Full Version : Explorer Error



joker23
08-17-2004, 12:10 AM
everytime i start up my computer while all my icons are coming up this sign comes up.:

this program has preformed an illegal operation and will be shut down.
If the problem persist, contact the program vendor.

EXPLORER caused an invalid page fault in
module DENDI.DLL at 019f:00ee7d00.
Registers:
EAX=01b27c44 CS=019f EIP=00ee7d00 EFLGS=00010246
EBX=00000000 SS=01a7 ESP=01b1f82c EBP=01b27c78
ECX=01b27c44 DS=01a7 ESI=00000003 FS=2de7
EDX=00000000 ES=01a7 EDI=00000000 GS=26f6
Bytes at CS:EIP:
8b 02 3a 01 75 2e 0a c0 74 26 3a 61 01 75 25 0a
Stack dump:
00eda7ae 00000000 01b27c44 bff92d08 000000b0 00000000 0000000c 00000008 00000003 00000000 d82be2b0 11d05764 c0006ea9 a205d74f 001c0022 0000010a

and when i hit close everything dissapears and i have 2 reboot everytime
please someone help!!!

joker23
08-17-2004, 02:41 AM
anyone at all? :helpsmile:
actually now i have another problem. now when i start my pc it still has that error sign but now another freakin sign comes up and says:

please insert the disk labled 'cab', and then click ok. and it takes me 2 a little screen thing and i have 2 click skip. then another comes up and says 'prelnsmt.exe on cab cannot be found.

PLEASE SUMONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TheKiler
08-17-2004, 02:50 AM
Your not on XP ahahahaha

S!X
08-17-2004, 07:40 AM
Originally posted by TheKiler@16 August 2004 - 19:51
Your not on XP ahahahaha
1.TheKiler thats not funny
2.Thats not helping <_<

TheKiler
08-17-2004, 02:19 PM
Alright, alright. Try disabling all startup programs from running. Restart. Tell us what happens.

fred devliegher
08-17-2004, 02:46 PM
Have you done the basics yet ? Virus scan, spyware scan, checked for trojans ? That dendi.dll sounds suspicious.

TheKiler
08-17-2004, 06:01 PM
dendi.dll didn&#39;t bring up any bells in google.

tesco
08-17-2004, 06:26 PM
scan for spyware and viruses. most liekly a program (spyware probably) opening at startup and causing errors.

McrslV
08-17-2004, 06:43 PM
so i guess you dont have XP? if you did/do, you can use the XP disc to repair IE with the recovery console. info on that matter here at microslops website (http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=307654)

joker23
08-18-2004, 04:38 PM
i scanned it for viruses and spyware i had sum and deleted it but i still get the explorer error.

im thinking about rebooting my computer and i was thinking about putting windows xp on . but it cost too much. i was wondering that is i download it will microsoft know that i did? in other words will they know that i dont have a windows xp ? is it safe to download windows xp?

{I}{K}{E}
08-18-2004, 05:14 PM
Originally posted by joker23@18 August 2004 - 18:39
i scanned it for viruses and spyware i had sum and deleted it but i still get the explorer error.

im thinking about rebooting my computer and i was thinking about putting windows xp on . but it cost too much. i was wondering that is i download it will microsoft know that i did? in other words will they know that i dont have a windows xp ? is it safe to download windows xp?
do you have any &#39;extra&#39; toolbars or popupblocker installed?

firefox
08-18-2004, 08:55 PM
also check you startup group, what is in there