PDA

View Full Version : Help me in coding here



maskawaih
10-08-2004, 02:16 AM
<form name="form_password" method="post" action="">
<fieldset class="newscell3">
<div>Masukkan Password Lama:</div>
<div><input name="password" type="password" id="password" size="50" maxlength="15">
</div>

<legend class="newscell3">Edit Password</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Masukkan Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpassword" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Tulis Semula Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpasswordconfirm" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
<div align="center"><br>
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Hantar">
<input type="reset" name="Reset" value="Kosongkan">
</div>
</form>

If in Firefox, its shows like this
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v299/maskawaih/duh00.jpg
Totally wrong eh? but it shows fine in IE like this
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v299/maskawaih/duh01.jpg
whats wrong?

Emdee
10-08-2004, 02:41 AM
It works if you move the fieldset tag down a bit, but I'm guessing you put it up there for a reason :unsure:


<form name="form_password" method="post" action="">
<div>Masukkan Password Lama:</div>
<div><input name="password" type="password" id="password" size="50" maxlength="15">
</div>

<fieldset class="newscell3">
<legend class="newscell3">Edit Password</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Masukkan Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpassword" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Tulis Semula Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpasswordconfirm" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
<div align="center"><br>
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Hantar">
<input type="reset" name="Reset" value="Kosongkan">
</div>
</form>

motherflux
10-08-2004, 02:42 AM
it was just the placement of your <fieldset> tag.
here it is, fixed.


<form name="form_password" method="post" action="">
<div>Masukkan Password Lama:</div>
<div><input name="password" type="password" id="password" size="50" maxlength="15">
</div>

<fieldset class="newscell3">
<legend class="newscell3">Edit Password</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Masukkan Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpassword" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="newscell3">
<div>Tulis Semula Password Baru:</div>
<div><input type="password" name="newpasswordconfirm" size="50" maxlength="15" />
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
<div align="center"><br>
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Hantar">
<input type="reset" name="Reset" value="Kosongkan">
</div>
</form>

of course now I'm gonna have to tell you that you shouldn't be using tables or align="" attributes.
and umm...all the <div>'s aren't really necessary.
I'd replace most of them with <p>'s or <span>'s.

maskawaih
10-08-2004, 02:54 AM
those <div>'s thing created when i use in dreamweaver.

I m not using <p>'s since i've set something in <style> for it.

thanks anyway. ;)

motherflux
10-08-2004, 02:56 AM
those <div>'s thing created when i use in dreamweaver.

:o
dreamweaver :x

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo NOTEPAD!!!! :01:

maskawaih
10-08-2004, 02:58 AM
:o
dreamweaver :x

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo NOTEPAD!!!! :01:
No. there are some functions i need in dreamweaver that notepad doesnt have.