PDA

View Full Version : Norton Antivirus Corporate v9

browser
12-21-2004, 08:08 PM
When installing this for use on my own (home) PC, do I install the server or client configuaration.

I am using the Corp version because I have hear that it uses less resources and protects as well as NAV 2003/2004 Pro (which I have been using for a few years now with no problem.) Can anyone confirm this?

orcutt989
12-21-2004, 08:35 PM
The corporate also does not need to be re-bought every month.

browser
12-21-2004, 08:37 PM
bought..... i'll assume you meant cracked every month.

Do you know if I need server or client configuration when I install?

Virtualbody1234
12-21-2004, 08:59 PM
Client configuration.

browser
12-21-2004, 09:00 PM
Thanks. Sorted

orcutt989
12-21-2004, 09:01 PM
bought..... i'll assume you meant cracked every month.

Do you know if I need server or client configuration when I install?

No the Corporate version is for "Corporations". You dont need to renew your subscription, it has infinite. If you owned a corporation, would you want to be renewing subscriptions on all of your computers, every 30 days? Imagine how much that would cost, and how tedious it would be! No, I did not mean cracked.. That is how the retail software is, and how it is if you download it.

peat moss
12-22-2004, 03:22 AM
No the Corporate version is for "Corporations". You dont need to renew your subscription, it has infinite. If you owned a corporation, would you want to be renewing subscriptions on all of your computers, every 30 days? Imagine how much that would cost, and how tedious it would be! No, I did not mean cracked.. That is how the retail software is, and how it is if you download it.

What it means is a single computer (client ) Or (sever ) Office? But I know what your trying to say. :) I have this :

http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=83610

orcutt989
12-22-2004, 04:32 AM