PDA

View Full Version : Chat

Leech_Killer
04-01-2003, 10:28 AM
I've just tried to get into Chat not the (IRC) but the other one and I must admit I've never used one before. I'm getting a new page with Nickname - light - dark - Enter #KL Chat. I enter a nickname click on the button and that gives me a page with Nickname - channels - clear - help - and some smiles along the bottom but nothing else, the whole rest of the page is completely blank.

I've tried changing channels but no difference. I've tried clicking on help but that only gives me basic help with nothing relevent. I've :rtfaq: and I've done a search but have drawn a blank on both. I've checked my firewall settings and I've had a look about for any Java plugins I might be missing, but seeing as I don't know what I'm looking for I've drawn a blank there as well.

So any ideas and what should I be seeing?

mrcall1969
04-01-2003, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by Leech_Killer@1 April 2003 - 11:28
I've just tried to get into Chat not the (IRC) but the other one and I must admit I've never used one before. I'm getting a new page with Nickname - light - dark - Enter #KL Chat. I enter a nickname click on the button and that gives me a page with Nickname - channels - clear - help - and some smiles along the bottom but nothing else, the whole rest of the page is completely blank.

I've tried changing channels but no difference. I've tried clicking on help but that only gives me basic help with nothing relevent. I've  :rtfaq:  and I've done a search but have drawn a blank on both. I've checked my firewall settings and I've had a look about for any Java plugins I might be missing, but seeing as I don't know what I'm looking for I've drawn a blank there as well.

So any ideas and what should I be seeing?
You did come into the #KLChat room and left straight away, this happened 2 or 3 times.

I'm sorry I can't be of any more help.

P.s I'd download mIRC, I find it easier and more user friendly (IMO).

Razz