PDA

View Full Version : Looking To Overclock

Samurai
05-02-2005, 04:08 AM
Windows XP
AMD Athlon 3200+
1GB DDR PC3200

I've moved the CPU multiplier from 10.5 to 11.0 and noticed a 0.1GHz increase.

Anyone know how far I can go to O/C this thing?

Don't want to damage it as it's my first time. I'm an O/C virgin :blushing:

S!X
05-02-2005, 04:16 AM
Windows XP
AMD Athlon 3200+
1GB DDR PC3200

Whats the speed of it right now? From what ive heard on websites they say to go in increments of 10 and make sure everything is stable afterwards.

EDIT: I may be thinking of videocards? :blink:

Samurai
05-02-2005, 04:19 AM
Well it was running at 2.09 GHz (10.5 on multiplier)

Now it's 2.19 (11.0 on multiplier)

It goes up to 12.5 I think.

Also, apart from the CPU, what else can I O/C?

I have a 128MB ATI Radeon 9800 Pro :)

Jus' need some advice :(

S!X
05-02-2005, 04:21 AM
Well it was running at 2.09 GHz (10.5 on multiplier)

Now it's 2.19 (11.0 on multiplier)

It goes up to 12.5 I think.

Also, apart from the CPU, what else can I O/C?

I have a 128MB ATI Radeon 9800 Pro :)

Jus' need some advice :(

You can over clock your vid card :D Its best to use rivatuner for that. :01:

Samurai
05-02-2005, 04:24 AM
isn't riva for geforce cards? m ine's ati...

i did have an ati one (can't remember name) but it did all kinds of fancy stuff but that was a year ago

S!X
05-02-2005, 04:26 AM
isn't riva for geforce cards? m ine's ati...

i did have an ati one (can't remember name) but it did all kinds of fancy stuff but that was a year ago

Maybe so, Im not to shure. There are various apps on guru3d.com for all your ATI overclocking needs. :)

Monkeee
05-02-2005, 04:38 AM
Windows XP
AMD Athlon 3200+
1GB DDR PC3200

make sure you watch out for the temps of your CPU!
http://www.almico.com/speedfan.php <--- a good temp monitor.

S!X
05-02-2005, 06:00 AM