PDA

View Full Version : Does anybody actually "buy" music anymore?

ejoeyb
06-14-2005, 08:00 PM
Does anybody actually "buy" music anymore?

I know this is a file "sharing" forum but I'd really like to know?

mainly... because I'm a musician.

muchspl3
06-14-2005, 08:09 PM
to be honest, no

but I goto about 10 concert's a year and always by merch so I feel I do more than most..

4play
06-14-2005, 08:24 PM
I go to lots of concerts and normally buy cds of bands i really like. otherwise its a luxury and the mp3s will have to do.

lee551
06-14-2005, 09:17 PM
if i want a band to continue making music i support them heavily. i buy cds and *lots* of t-shirts. :cool2:

micolithe
06-14-2005, 09:57 PM
I buy some CDs, but not all of them. For an even remotely broad selection I have to drive half an hour to the FYE in Rockaway. And even then, it's not even a good selection.

Adster
06-14-2005, 10:15 PM
no its been a good 4 years

$30 for a CD???

well its just too much

99%
06-14-2005, 10:23 PM
http://www.cuttytv.com/Health_tips/Wrong2/nope.GIF

micolithe
06-14-2005, 10:44 PM
Where are YOU buying your CDs? CDs are like 7 bucks for brand new ones at Target.

Formula1
06-14-2005, 10:59 PM
No i dont buy music cds, and i have never looked into buying music cd's ever..

S!X
06-14-2005, 11:08 PM
Ive bought like 2 cds in the past 5 years. I cant afford.

leeferdude
06-15-2005, 12:43 AM
I buy them occasionally. Usually from bands I choose to support.

ahctlucabbuS
06-15-2005, 01:37 AM
I don't buy much these days, though I've thought about freshing up my record "collection".

I do however go to the odd concert, and I'm off to two festivals this year so support of the bands should be plentiful this summer.

And yes, I would buy more records if it were not for the prices (beeing a student).

Monkeee
06-15-2005, 01:58 AM
only buy albums that deserve to be bought :D

maebach
06-15-2005, 02:38 AM
last one was elvis. about four years ago

ejoeyb
06-15-2005, 03:30 AM