PDA

View Full Version : New to the game.. little help?

aanymaa
07-12-2005, 11:02 PM
Hello peoples :D...You've got another noob on your hands !
Now i'm not completely new to p2p , having used K-lite for a couple years and Limewire for some time now as well. I'm feeling completely lost however, standing well out of the safe, comfy K-zone and looking into the huge world of hashing, leeching, and even bittorrent ( like, for all I know there all the same thing, thats how new(bish) I am :lookaroun .) So hears my question ... WHERE DO I START !?!? (sorry, a bit aggrivated :frusty: ) Seriously though , I need a good all-in-one tut. for complete noobs who dont even have the terminology down yet. Something that will explain everything from what utilties you need to get started, to what verified links, hash links, leeching spots actually are, to how in gods name you use them, so on and so forth. I basically dont know shite and need someplace to start. So any help in that department is beautiful and much appreciated in advance :) .
Now, before i get flamed into oblivion, let it be known I went through the stickies but didnt see anything that seemed to be an all-in-one guide for noobs... everything looked more itemized. I searched a bit as well but couldlnt seem to find what im looking for so... little help? :blushing:
Alright, thats a good start... any help is again much appreciated :)

p.s. This all got started when I tried to find an old space sim called 'freelancer' but had no luck on KL or LW, so , at the suggestion of a bud , started looking into direct sharing. The links Ive found, however, have no real explanation on how they're to used so here I am... damn I loved that game ! :cry:

dodgy368
07-12-2005, 11:16 PM
Hello peoples :D...You've got another noob on your hands !