Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Nero's Annoying Problemo

  1. #1
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Ok its so weird when I need to burn something in nero, it always gives me a write error on the first disc for example everytime i restart my computer and I want to burn something the first cd-r I use will always fail. First I burn something on a cd-rw, suceeds. then i burn it on a cd-r, fail. i try it again, suceeds. Whats wrong why does the first cd-r always fail?

    here's the log
    http://members.shaw.ca/keikan/Log.txt
    Last edited by Keikan; 08-10-2005 at 05:09 AM.
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Ive just always found nero a real pain even though it so fkin popular. Ive just gotten to the point where Ive stopped using it as it just does weird shit and Ive found other apps to use like Alcohol 120% and others. I could only suggest first taking a look at your firmware on your writer perhaps...

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    whats good to burn vcd's?
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    If theyre image files use Alcohol 120% as it seems less problematic really...

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    no mpegs
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    CdRomPeripheral : HL-DT-ST RW/DVD GCC-4521B atapi Port 1 ID 0 DMA: Off
    Try to enable DMA.


    Burn process failed at 8x (1,200 KB/s)
    What happens if you try a slower burn speed?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    keyser_soze's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,036
    Sometimes the discs themselves are faulty but if theres a pattern to this event its probably not the discs.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    Quote Originally Posted by Virtualbody1234
    Try to enable DMA.


    Burn process failed at 8x (1,200 KB/s)
    What happens if you try a slower burn speed?

    dma is already enabled on the device manager thing
    Last edited by Keikan; 08-11-2005 at 02:26 AM.
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Why does it say it's off in the log?
    Code:
    === Scsi-Device-Map ===
    DiskPeripheral       : WDC WD1200JB-00EVA0              atapi Port 0 ID 0  DMA: On 
    CdRomPeripheral      : HL-DT-ST RW/DVD GCC-4521B        atapi Port 1 ID 0  DMA: Off
    CdRomPeripheral      : Generic DVD-ROM         1.0    d347prt Port 2 ID 0  DMA: Off
    CdRomPeripheral      : Generic DVD-ROM         1.0    d347prt Port 2 ID 1  DMA: Off
    
    === CDRom-Device-Map ===
    HL-DT-ST RW/DVD GCC-4521B  D:   CDRom0
    Generic DVD-ROM            E:   CDRom1
    Generic DVD-ROM            F:   CDRom2
    =======================
    It also shows 3 DVD drives. Do you really have 3 DVD devices?

    Try disconnecting the drives leaving only the burner and try it like that.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Keikan's Avatar ........
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Edmonton (Not Enfield)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,771
    I dunno why it says off in the log

    The other 2 are Daemon tools
    Ohh noo!!! I make dribbles!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •