Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Someones trying to hack me....

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Well i just got my shit together after that last attack. This time i went with Kaspersky, and it seems it paying off.

    I keep getting a warning that someone called "Lovesan" is attacking my network and that he was blocked. What should i do? I have never been warned that i was being hacked before...

    It would seem that it keeps comming over and over again. What the hell is going on...

    Im kinda scared
    Last edited by Smith; 08-30-2005 at 01:51 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Turn off the notifications and be done with it . Your talking about a firewall
    right ?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Why be worried when your firewall is doing its job?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Ugh, this only happened because i connected directly to my modem(stupid me). Now that im behind my router again it seems fine.

    For some reason Kaspersky seems to slow done my computer alot...If im behind the router would it be safe to go back to trusty old NOD32?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    iMartin's Avatar ♥Home Grown♥ BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    1,912
    Hmm...I get the same exact message from time to time, also from Kaspersky. I'm on a DSL line, direct connection, no router. Also, no firewall.



  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    yep, install NOD32. It's the best!


    You have two choices in life:
    1- Relax
    2- Bump your head into the wall

    Choose...

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Ahh, well im back to nod32, so everythings good again.

    iMartin, you should consider getting a router

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    If you have a firewall you don't need a router.

    A compination of a firewall and the Ad-watch(ad-aware programme) and you have nothing to fear of hack attacks or spywares/adwares tracking cookies and other kind of craps.

    Just install NOD32 too and your pc is almost 95% secure!

    NOTE: YOUR PC IS NEVER 100% SECURE

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Quote Originally Posted by Delorean
    If you have a firewall you don't need a router.
    You use a router for sharing an internet connection.. you cannot do that with a firewall
    Last edited by {I}{K}{E}; 08-30-2005 at 08:45 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •