Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: On and off connection problem.

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    U.S.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    185

    Question Mark

    I'm having a problem with my internet connection.

    Every time I connect it will only stay on for five minutes then it will not let me connect. It would show up IE and show a white page for a minute then give me the "page cannot be displayed error". (The connection will time out).

    The only way I cannot reactivate it is if I change the NAT settings to none then switch back to SUA Only and it wil give me another five minutes.

    I am using a router that connects my one computer to my ISP for DSL.
    "You can't build a reputation on what you're going to do."
    -Henry Ford

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Has it always had this problem?
    If not then what did you change recently that made it stop working?

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    kazaa2002's Avatar lost
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    near oz
    Posts
    234
    Quote Originally Posted by Abe
    I'm having a problem with my internet connection.

    Every time I connect it will only stay on for five minutes then it will not let me connect. It would show up IE and show a white page for a minute then give me the "page cannot be displayed error". (The connection will time out).

    The only way I cannot reactivate it is if I change the NAT settings to none then switch back to SUA Only and it wil give me another five minutes.

    I am using a router that connects my one computer to my ISP for DSL.
    you have a dsl modem...does it have a name?
    you say you also have a router connected also...
    what is the name of the router?
    did you lose power? from a storm?

    like ross said...has this happened before?
    your description seems to indicate you are not connecting at all
    you probably have lossed permission.

    if you can give us a little more detail surrounding the disconnection
    more info the better, we can help you with your connection.

    it is the small things that usually drive us mad

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    U.S.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    185
    Sorry I did not give more details and respond fast but I found out I had a big virus. I reformatted my computer back to WinME and could in no way connect with my router even with my ISP , Network card company and my router company helping me.So I bought a modem and it works.......
    "You can't build a reputation on what you're going to do."
    -Henry Ford

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    McrslV's Avatar Hammer Smashed Face
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    who me?
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,650
    Quote Originally Posted by Abe
    I reformatted my computer back to WinME
    doing this will void any warranties on anything you own, even your car!
    The internet does not like Windows ME. No one does.

    Quote Originally Posted by Abe
    I found out I had a big virus.
    yea...It's called Windows ME (Millenium Edition for those that know garbage when they step on it)
    Last edited by McrslV; 09-30-2005 at 03:54 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •