Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: path of neo pc update prob

  1. #1
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    i updated path of neo, and now the game wont run.

    it keeps detecting the virtual drive, evan when i have it hidden...wtf?

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  2. Games   -   #2
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    Maybe try a different tool to hide it.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    Did you ever get it to work? Cause I have same situation...
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

  4. Games   -   #4
    If you are using the brand spankin' new daemon tools, it seems the hiders don't work too well with.

    I personally use Alcohol 120% and SR7.Stop and have no problems with that game.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    I've tried both Daemon & Alcohol...I thought is was the patch...I dunno, I'm tired I'll look in to it in the morning...errr...evening
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

  6. Games   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i got the proper clonecd by mirror. every time i start it (mount mds, start sr7stop, click shortcut), my computer freezes! i tried antiblaxx, and it freezes too! wtf??

    also, is it a game worth playing? a lot of people say it sucks

    EDIT: i fixed the freeze problem. i just needed to mount with daemon instead of alcohol 120.
    now it says "'a required security module cannot be activated"
    i tried setting the compatibility to windows 2000, but it's still there. wtf?
    Last edited by abu_has_the_power; 11-29-2005 at 01:32 AM.

  7. Games   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Look behind you, you may not see me, but I am there
    Posts
    421
    I beat it, it is ok... better than Enter the Matrix... it took me about ten hours (off and on play) to finish it. I played the xbox version, so I don't know what to do about your problem.

  8. Games   -   #8
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i tried sr7. here's wat i did:
    1. mount using daemon 347 with all the emulations enabled
    2. run sr7. hide all drives
    3. set the exe to run in windows 2000
    4. i get the "a required security module cannot be activated"

    next, with antiblaxx:
    1. set antiblaxx to use daemon, and to mound the mds. also set it to hide, instead of delete
    2. run the exe to run in windows 2000
    3. run game
    4. get "a required security module cannot be activated"

  9. Games   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    ok, apparently the "a required security module cannot be activated" only occurs after u apply the patch. it works fine now, but it's extremely buggy. sigh

  10. Games   -   #10
    silent h3ro's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,461
    The reason its so bad is because it's so buggy. You should find a way to get the patch working.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •