Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Buy a PC just for BT download...

  1. #1
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    I just got a p3 700mhz with 256 ram just for BT downloads. It was like $200+a 250 GB harddrive. I got a nice fan for it and it's on 24/7.

    It's such a relief when azerous isn't eating up ur CPU power in the background.

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Too expensive.

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    GepperRankins's Avatar we want your oil!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    the suburbs. honestment
    Age
    31
    Posts
    21,102
    pretty good with the hard drive included. low specs will probably save money on electricity too

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    pfft, that's nothing, i've got 900mhz, 128mb ram AND a 20gb hd running for everything, noob

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    hmm it's good

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Quote Originally Posted by Proper Bo
    pfft, that's nothing, i've got 900mhz, 128mb ram AND a 20gb hd running for everything, noob
    whoa, that can only store like 4 DVD movies or PS2 iso images

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Santa's Avatar dvhyt5er
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    1
    Posts
    2,128
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    Quote Originally Posted by Proper Bo
    pfft, that's nothing, i've got 900mhz, 128mb ram AND a 20gb hd running for everything, noob
    whoa, that can only store like 4 DVD movies or PS2 iso images
    so they better be good, but that is very very rare

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Proper Bo's Avatar spmado BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    27,099
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    Quote Originally Posted by Proper Bo
    pfft, that's nothing, i've got 900mhz, 128mb ram AND a 20gb hd running for everything, noob
    whoa, that can only store like 4 DVD movies or PS2 iso images
    Well thank fook it doesnt have a dvd drive and I don't have a ps2!

    As long as I've got a face
    You've got a place to sit

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •