Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Windows Xp SP2 Activation prob.

  1. #1
    worldpease's Avatar always annoying
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Tj Mexico
    Posts
    1,430
    I seem to have a problem.
    A month ago I installed Win XP SP2, and from that moment on this little box
    on the right side of the screen keept asking me to aktivate windows before the 30 day period expired.
    I never did anything about it, I just asumed that sooner or later after the 30 days
    it would stop getting updates and thats all.
    But now, the 30 day limit seems to have expired and I cant even log in.
    It says I need to activate to log in.
    Is there a work arround it?
    any help would be good?
    Thanks...

    -Ooh right, the Install is a 'copy'.
    Last edited by worldpease; 11-30-2005 at 12:53 AM. Reason: an Update

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Win xp pro corp is the one to get . You should know that friend .

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    worldpease's Avatar always annoying
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Tj Mexico
    Posts
    1,430
    C'mon guys, Im stuck here.
    any ideas?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    There is probably something you could have done but since you cant log in i doubt there is much you can do.

    Try going in safe mode.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    orcutt989's Avatar Blargh
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    States
    Posts
    2,227
    Should have gotten a legitimate XP install, or XP Corp version with no activation.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    i will also have this problem in about 25 days

    so can i plz get help b4 the trial ends
    thanks alot
    Last edited by h121589; 11-28-2005 at 02:31 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    I had that happen to me, there wasnt anything I could do so I installed XP PRO CORP. /end problems.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Exact same problem happened to me mate, should never have updated to SP2...

    Anyways installing XP is the only thing one can do

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    HeavyMetalParkingLot's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Manhattan
    Posts
    1,855
    I recently reformatted with my legitamate copy of XP and when i put in my legitamate code in, it would not take it saying I mistyped it or whatever.

    I called the MS telephone number it gives you to call, and they simply give you another code to use without any problem or asking questions.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyMetalParkingLot
    I recently reformatted with my legitamate copy of XP and when i put in my legitamate code in, it would not take it saying I mistyped it or whatever.

    I called the MS telephone number it gives you to call, and they simply give you another code to use without any problem or asking questions.
    well ur lucky. The first time u register MS remembers your system specs, so lets say u install your legit copy of XP on another comp, it won't work.

    I phoned MS, and after like 20 min of waiting, they told me there was nothing they could do. Bastards told me to get another copy. So what could i have done? downloaded a 600+mb win xp in like 3 hours.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •