Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Win Xp

  1. #1
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,231
    What is the diffrence between XP Home and XP Pro?
    And Wich one is better.
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    zacspeed's Avatar Pheasant plucker
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    710
    XP home, you have to register with Micro$oft, Pro, you dont
    You work out which ones best

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,231
    Ya I had win XP home about an hour ago then all of a sudden it said some dlls were missing and when i turned off my comp then turned it back on it atoumatically reboots. So I installed Pro and its all good now
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    i have win xp pro and its excellent

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Got_brains?'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    696
    Originally posted by andrewlamb098@18 April 2003 - 23:42
    What is the diffrence between XP Home and XP Pro?
    And Wich one is better.
    Go with pro. (P.s. its what I have too)

    Pro isnt that much more money. But never, never get media center edition. It has all sorts of bugs and probs expessially when burning dvds.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,231
    ok ill go with Pro.
    I have both Home and Pro just didnt know what one to use.
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    171
    Originally posted by andrewlamb098@19 April 2003 - 03:00
    Ya I had win XP home about an hour ago then all of a sudden it said some dlls were missing and when i turned off my comp then turned it back on it atoumatically reboots. So I installed Pro and its all good now
    there is a way to fix that btw...you didnt have to upgrade...the auto reboot is a feature in XP...you can turn it off....

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Tormentor's Avatar Searching The People
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,231
    O well i like Pro better anyway
    - Unleash The Power Of The Wii, Unlock It Today!
    http://www.castabet.net

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •