Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Call of Duty 2

  1. #1
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    I just loaded Call of Duty 2 (downloaded version) on to my PC
    PC specs.:
    • Intel P4 630 3.0GHz (HT technology 800 FSB 2MB L2 cache)
    • 1GB DDR2 RAM (dual Channel DDR2 at 533MHZ)
    • 256MB PCI Express™ x16 (DVI/VGA/TV-out) ATI Radeon™ X600 SE
    • Dell Ultrasharp 2005FPW 20.1” LCD Wide Aspect screen
    • 160GB Hard Drive (dual HD: 80G+80G; Serial ATA(SATA), 7200RPM)

    The game says it can run up to 1680x1050 but I can’t run much more then 800x600 without the game getting choppy.
    Is there anything I can do to achieve the goal of playing the game in 1680x1050
    Because that would awesome!

  2. Games   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    Quote Originally Posted by matt526
    I just loaded Call of Duty 2 (downloaded version) on to my PC
    PC specs.:
    • Intel P4 630 3.0GHz (HT technology 800 FSB 2MB L2 cache)
    • 1GB DDR2 RAM (dual Channel DDR2 at 533MHZ)
    • 256MB PCI Express™ x16 (DVI/VGA/TV-out) ATI Radeon™ X600 SE
    • Dell Ultrasharp 2005FPW 20.1” LCD Wide Aspect screen
    • 160GB Hard Drive (dual HD: 80G+80G; Serial ATA(SATA), 7200RPM)

    The game says it can run up to 1680x1050 but I can’t run much more then 800x600 without the game getting choppy.
    Is there anything I can do to achieve the goal of playing the game in 1680x1050
    Because that would awesome!
    Only if your screen resolution goes that high.

    I'm not sure why it's choppy for you either. It plays smooth like butta on my PC at 1280x1024 and your PC is faster. Try looking at what's running in the background. Perhaps use a program such as EndItAll.

    AMD 2100+
    1GB DDR2 RAM
    GeForce 4600ti 128MB
    19" Dell LCD
    80GB HDD



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. Games   -   #3
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    It ran choppy as hell for me too (2500+, 9800 Pro, 1GB) on any resolution.

    Change the game to run in DirectX 7 mode instead of 9 and it will run super-smooth - doesn't make a lot of difference to the looks either.

  4. Games   -   #4
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    I tried running it in 1680x1050 and it looked awsome, just choppy
    I will try the DrectX 7 thing and see what happens

  5. Games   -   #5
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    Yep!!!
    changing to DirectX 7 did it, I can now play in 1680 x 1050 and it is just as cool as I had hoped

    Thanks! Skillian

  6. Games   -   #6
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    np.

    I bet it looks awesome, that's a sweet monitor.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •