Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: tv card question

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    hi, i know nothing about nothing on tv cards. So i just bought a pixelview nvidia 6600LE graphics card aaand i heard it came with a tv card. Anyway i thought that this would mean i could watch tv on my computer, is this correct? i'm not sure how to do it, do i have to hook in an aerial to my computer or something?
    plz help.

    thx

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    How did you hear that it was a TV card? Could you post a link to the actual product?

    I suspect that your card only has TV out, meaning that you can see an output from the computer on a TV screen.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    oh is that what it means. But i got it with this cd that allows me to install a capture driver and a program called amcap. Is there any video card that comes conjoined with a tv card?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I got the XFX 6600le card.
    It has VIVO which means you can hook up a dvd player or game console or whhatever uses svideo output, If I get a VIVO cable.

    It doesn't have a tv tuner though...

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    yeah i think it does have a tv out, but then why did i get this amcap capture program? Although i have to say that when i open it it comes up with an error saying "sorry, you have no video capture hardware"

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by nat
    yeah i think it does have a tv out, but then why did i get this amcap capture program? Although i have to say that when i open it it comes up with an error saying "sorry, you have no video capture hardware"
    Because they use the same CD for all models.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    wait so there are models out there with a tv tuner card?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Duh.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •