Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: IE Maximized

  1. #1
    Can someone please tell me how I can get IE to be maximized everytime I open it?

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    You can't make it maximized technically, but you can make it just as big. Do this exactly as listed.

    1. Open window you want "maximized".
    2. Close all other IE windows.
    3. Move window to far upper left corner.
    4. Drag lower right corner of window so that it covers the entire screen and appears maximized.
    5. Hold 'Ctrl' while clicking 'File' and then 'Exit'.
    6. Release 'Ctrl'.

    Now your windows will open in that size.
    Last edited by Skizo; 01-13-2006 at 07:06 PM.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    thanx so much it worked!!!!!

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    Of course it did.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    I just tried it maximized. Not just appears maximized. Still worked.

    And oh, it's 'File' then 'Close' not 'Exit'

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Huh?
    What am I missing here?
    Right click on the IE icon>Properties>Shortcut tab>Run>choose "maximized".

    What's the difference between this and what you guys are doing?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Why not just press f11 for the full effect .

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Quote Originally Posted by clocker
    Huh?
    What am I missing here?
    Right click on the IE icon>Properties>Shortcut tab>Run>choose "maximized".

    What's the difference between this and what you guys are doing?
    Just hit ctrl+close button does the same thing i think, that's jsut another way.

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    yeah, that way you dont have to mess with every IE shortcut (Startmenu, quicklaunch, etc etc)
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    enoughfakefiles's Avatar Ad ministrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    I'm an Even Steven with a
    Posts
    10,491
    Another way is to open a window, maximize it and then close it. Then open a new window and hey presto it always opens maximized

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •