Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Photoshop/MS Paint plug-in

  1. #1
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    Is there a plug-in for MS Paint that will allow me to edit an image in Photoshop from MS Paint? That way, I don't have to save the image and then open it in Photoshop.

    Example: When I take a screenshot it needs to be opened in MS Paint, saved, and the opened in Photoshop if I want to edit it. I'd like a plug-in for MS Paint where I can go to 'File' > 'Edit in Photoshop'.

    Anyone ever seen one of these?



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    why not just paste the image in photoshop when you take it.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    It doesn't let you. If I press 'PrtScr' > Open Photoshop > Edit > The Paste option is grayed out. It doesn't recognize that anything is on the clipboard.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    can I curse? FUCK!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,295
    well you can do ctrl+v when you open a blank page and that'll put the image there.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,628
    hmmm....so I can.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    you have to open a new image. After pressing print screen open PS then click file > new (the dimmensions will already be there for the size of image on clipboard - whatever your resolution is set to) then click edit > paste.

    The dimmensions will be different if you did alt + print screen, of course

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    ctrl+V is paste. Fuck the options on the edit.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    Quote Originally Posted by twisterX
    ctrl+V is paste. Fuck the options on the edit.
    he just needs to open a new image first- that's the only step he didn't do. Yes, ctrl+V = paste, ctrl + C = copy.....weeee...shortcuts. jk, twisterx!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Photoshop also detects if there is clipboard data, so the new image is automaticly the same size as your copied image. Pretty cool there.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    thats what i like about PS.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •