Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FasterFox / FireTune

  1. #1
    LilAznAccommodator's Avatar Celestial Seraph
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    475
    Dear Readers,

    I was just curious as to which is the preference?

    No Clue if this information will help direct you toward an answer for me but some of my Comptuer Specs Include
    -AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 1.87GHz
    -1.00 GB RAM
    -SBC Yahoo DSL 384Down/Up load

    Speedwise that is all I think it necessary...

    And I have tried FasterFox before and got Page Freezes before... ANd I set it on one of their Preferences and didn't do anything Manaully because i don't know what to set what to what.

    So with that given information which of the two do you recommend I stick with?

    And if you need any more information do ask, thank you.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I'm using Fasterfox and quite like it . Some one posted a thread on manual tweaking FF . I think it was IKE .


    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=96880
    Last edited by peat moss; 01-19-2006 at 02:40 AM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    tried fasterfox, didn't like it, in fact I hated it

    never tried firetune

    the only thing that seems to have worked at all for me is system wide tweaks,
    which I usually do with TCP Optimizer

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    LilAznAccommodator's Avatar Celestial Seraph
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    475
    Heh yeah I used to use that TCP Optimizer, but honestly wasn't sure if that made a difference.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    LilAznAccommodator's Avatar Celestial Seraph
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    475
    Heh yeah I used to use that TCP Optimizer, but honestly wasn't sure if that made a difference.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    LilAznAccommodator's Avatar Celestial Seraph
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    475
    Holy crap >< sorry for all those posts my internet is really f'ed up I just clicked Post Quick Reply once.. and it spammed it ><

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616




    TCP Optimizer is basically just a front end for reg tweaks I guess,
    (a perfect tool for a lazy ass like myself ) but it has worked on my machine

    you could, to see if it's effective on yours, do a bandwidth test w/ and w/o the tweaks

    I just use it because it tweaks the connection instead of individual apps
    different strokes for different folks.....yadda yadda yadda

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •