Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Windows Update not working

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232

    Urgent

    When i go and try to do the windows update, everything works perfectly, until it actually starts downloading. The problem is that it doesn't download, and at the end it says that "these updates were not installed". My internet is working fine. If you have any suggestions, it would really help thank you.


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    DanB's Avatar Smoke weed everyday
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, so fuck y'all
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,104
    are you using a valid key?

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232
    yea the windows version i have is legal, because when i bought the computer it came with windows xp and it had a key with it which is legal.


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    It should have some sort of error codes or reason why it didn't complete, find that and post it?

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    mertz1966's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    11
    go to the microsoft.com and download the microsoft update new version.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Right next to the weapons of mass destructions
    Posts
    232
    actually i fixed it. Apparently my BITS (Background Intellgince Transfer Service) was not started. thanks anyway


    <span style='font-family:Geneva'><span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'> &quot;Its all fun and games till someone looses an eye......THEN its a sport&#33;&#33;&quot;
    - danyj</span></span></span>

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    This happened to me too. I just manually downloaded it - installed it. No problem.
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •