Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ok, i just setted up my static ip, now...

  1. #1
    pimply's Avatar $nipa
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    miami,florida
    Age
    27
    Posts
    62
    ALRIGHT! i finally setted up my static ip! now, for utorrent what port or, how do i find out what port should i use?
    Last edited by pimply; 02-20-2006 at 12:49 AM.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    ^ () ^ BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    292
    Do you use a router? If not, you don't need to forward any ports. If you do use a router, first change your port to something between 20000 and 50000, then go here and select your router, and follow the instructions.

    http://www.portforward.com/english/a.../Utorindex.htm
    Last edited by Nickthestick91; 02-20-2006 at 05:28 AM.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    pimply's Avatar $nipa
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    miami,florida
    Age
    27
    Posts
    62
    alright i went to that damn site so many times. again ive tried, i picked my router in the site and clicked utorrent, it said enter your desired ip for utorrent, i did, then entered my ip, i did, then it asked me to put my ip in the browser thing, i did but, it dont work it takes me to this search site, like google, well for me bellsouth finding site shit, am lost..

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    pimply's Avatar $nipa
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    miami,florida
    Age
    27
    Posts
    62
    does it matter if i have a ethernet connection on my dsl router? my router is a westtell 2200

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    pimply's Avatar $nipa
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    miami,florida
    Age
    27
    Posts
    62

    Unsure

    ive downloaded porttrigger, but it says registration number and name, so in other words i dunno..

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    294
    Make sure popup blocking is turned off in your browser.If that doesnt work i guess the static ip address you trying to use is incorrect.

    Has for choosing port number that is up to you what you select, simply input the port number you going to use for utorrent into your router for forwarding.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •