Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help with Suse

  1. #1
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    The first cd is no problem at all. When it goes to reboot at the end i dont know what im supposto do and i could never get to install the second cd.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    you know.....there is a Linux section......
    (and Linux forums that would be better suited to such questions)

    but, since I've at least a little experience with Suse,
    to hell with it, I'll take a shot...gimme some more info....

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    By the time the linux section anwsers ill be dead.

    Anyways when i start the installation the first cd installs then it goes to reboot. Then i dont know what to do becuase it just starts over and i cant cuntinue the installation.

    Im so pissed im ready to blow the fuck out of these god damn cd's and fuck linux up.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    What CDs are these? Knowing which version it is could help.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    10 just downloaded it yesterday and burned it to 5 cds.

    would the HDD jumper setting have anything to do with it. I unplugged my HDD1 and installing it to HDD2 and it may be set to slave.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    yes check your settings on the jumpers, always a good idea

    but......more info on what Suse is doing would still help,
    or, better yet, what are you doing?

    do you go through and obey all the prompts?
    after installing w/ disc 1, do you remove the cd for the reboot?
    (leaving it in may cause it to go back through the intial setup,
    hence just going in circles)
    unless it says explicitly to leave the disc in, you may want to remove it

    I am assuming your BIOS is set to boot from CD-ROM...
    Last edited by fkdup74; 02-20-2006 at 02:36 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    yea it worked but i just dont like the feel of it. Off to my next challenge. Mac OSX.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •